Adaptive Schools – Foundation


SELECT LISTINGS

International Adaptive Schools Seminars


Country Location Trainers Contact Days
ARE American Community School of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi
Doreen Miori-Merola
doreen.merola@gmail.com
Dr. Jen Ramey Ricks
jenniferricks@acs.sch.ae
Day 1
August 13, 2018
Day 2
August 14, 2018
Day 3
December 6, 2018
Day 4
December 7, 2018

AUS Department of Education Tasmania
Hobart
Bernadette Howard
bernadette.howard@education.tas.gov.au
Bernadette Howard
bernadette.howard@education.tas.gov.au
Day 1
April 2, 2019
Day 2
April 3, 2019
Day 3
May 23, 2019
Day 4
May 24, 2019

CAN Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation
Saskatoon
John M. Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Michelle Naidu
naidum@stf.sk.ca
Day 1
January 15, 2019
Day 2
January 16, 2019
Day 3
February 11, 2019
Day 4
February 12, 2019

CAN Central Alberta Regional Consortium
Red Deer
John M. Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Nancy Penney
npenney@carcpd.ab.ca
Day 1
February 4, 2019
Day 2
February 5, 2019
Day 3
March 11, 2019
Day 4
March 12, 2019

CAN Comox Valley Schools
Courtenay
Lucinda Wolters
Lucinda.wolters@sd71.bc.ca
Lucinda Wolters
Lucinda.Woltersss@sd71.bc.ca
Day 1
October 18, 2018
Day 2
October 19, 2018
Day 3
February 14, 2019
Day 4
February 15, 2019

CAN Coquitlam SD#43
Coquitlam
Andrea McComb
amccomb@sd43.bc.ca
Andrea McComb
amccomb@sd43.bc.ca
Day 1
October 29, 2018
Day 2
November 21, 2018
Day 3
November 26, 2018
Day 4
December 10, 2018

CHE INTER-COMMUNITY SCHOOL ZURICH
ZURICH
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL & KENDALL ZOLLER
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
Cristina Suevos
adaptiveschools@icsz.ch
Day 1
March 20, 2019
Day 2
March 21, 2019
Day 3
March 22, 2019
Day 4
March 23, 2019

CHN Shanghai American School
shanghai
Kendall Zoller
kvzollerci@gmail.com
Emmanuel Bonin
Emmanuel.Bonin@saschina.org
Day 1
November 27, 2018
Day 2
November 28, 2018
Day 1
November 29, 2018
Day 2
November 30, 2018
Day 3
January 18, 2019
Day 4
January 19, 2019
Day 3
January 20, 2019
Day 4
January 21, 2019

GBR American School in London
London
Carolyn McKanders and Kristie Dila
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Robyn Chapel
robyn_chapel@asl.org
Day 1
June 17, 2019
Day 2
June 18, 2019
Day 3
June 19, 2019
Day 4
June 20, 2019

HKG INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS FOUNDATION ACADEMY
HONG KONG
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
JENNA MCKEE
jmckee@isf.edu.hk
Day 1
February 14, 2019
Day 2
February 15, 2019
Day 3
February 16, 2019
Day 4
February 17, 2019

HKG HONG KONG ACADEMY
HONG KONG
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
STEPHEN DARE
stephen.dare@hkacademy.edu.hk
Day 1
March 6, 2019
Day 2
March 7, 2019
Day 3
March 8, 2019
Day 4
March 9, 2019

IND CANADIAN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL OF BANGALORE
BANGALORE
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
JANE MACMILLAN
deanofstudies@cisb.org.in
Day 1
January 12, 2019
Day 2
January 13, 2019
Day 3
January 14, 2019
Day 4
January 15, 2019

IND American Embassy School
New Delhi
Joelle Basnight and Megha Radhakrishnan
bjoelle@aischennai.org
Rosy Kapoor
rkapoor@aes.ac.in
Day 1
March 1, 2019
Day 2
March 2, 2019
Day 3
March 3, 2019
Day 4
March 4, 2019

JOR American Community School
Amman
Bridget Doogan
bridgetdoogan@gmail.com
Andrea Fossum
Afossum@acsamman.edu.jo
Day 1
September 27, 2018
Day 2
September 28, 2018
Day 3
November 17, 2018
Day 4
November 18, 2018

JPN CANADIAN ACADEMY
KOBE
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
JON SCHATZKY
jschatzky@canacad.ac.jp
Day 1
January 7, 2019
Day 2
January 8, 2019
Day 3
February 7, 2019
Day 4
February 8, 2019

PER Colegio Franklin Delano Roosevelt
Lima
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Jeffrey Rosen
jrosen@amersol.edu.pe
Day 1
September 28, 2018
Day 2
September 29, 2018
Day 3
February 15, 2019
Day 4
February 16, 2019

QAT American School of Doha
Doha
Bridget Doogan
bridgetdoogan@gmail.com
Gail Seay
gseay@asd.edu.qa
Day 1
February 15, 2019
Day 2
February 16, 2019
Day 3
March 8, 2019
Day 4
March 9, 2019

SGP Stamford American International School
Singapore
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Christie Powell
christie.powell@sais.edu.sg
Day 1
September 8, 2018
Day 2
September 9, 2018
Day 3
March 8, 2019
Day 4
March 9, 2019

THA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL BANGKOK
BANGKOK
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
KELLY ARMITAGE
kellya@isb.ac.th
Day 1
January 31, 2019
Day 2
February 1, 2019
Day 3
February 2, 2019
Day 4
February 3, 2019

THA NIST INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL BANGKOK
BANGKOK
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
MICHELLE MARQUEZ
mmarquez@nist.ac.th
Day 1
November 28, 2018
Day 2
November 29, 2018
Day 3
November 30, 2018
Day 4
December 1, 2018

ZAF American International School of Johannesburg
Johannesburg
Doreen Miori-Merola
Doreen.merola@gmail.com
Robert Evans (or Sheena MacLeod)
revans@aisj-jhb.com
Day 1
November 28, 2018
Day 2
November 29, 2018
Day 3
November 30, 2018
Day 4
December 1, 2018


United States Adaptive Schools Seminars


State Location Trainers Contact Days
AK Airport Heights Elementary, Anchorage School Distr
Anchorage
Michael Webb
webb_michael@asdk12.org
Michael Webb
webb_michael@asdk12.org
Day 1
October 8, 2018
Day 2
October 10, 2018
Day 3
October 15, 2018
Day 4
October 17, 2018
Day 5
November 5, 2018
Day 6
November 7, 2018
Day 7
November 12, 2018
Day 8
November 14, 2018

AZ Pima County Schools 200 N. Stone Ave.
Tucson
Mary M Bouley
marybouley@cox.net
Mary Bouley
marybouley@cox.net
Day 1
January 17, 2019
Day 2
January 18, 2019
Day 3
March 28, 2019
Day 4
March 29, 2019

CA Tehama County Dept of Ed
Red Bluff, CA
Lynn Sawyer
lynnsawyer50@gmail.com
Karin Matray, Carline Roach
kmatray@tehamaschools.org
Day 1
July 12, 2018
Day 2
July 13, 2018
Day 3
November 19, 2018
Day 4
November 20, 2018

CA RFK High School, ERJSHS, Mayberry Elementary
Los Angeles
Natividad Rozsa
nrozsa@lausd.net
Natividad Rozsa
nrozsa@lausd.net
Day 1
June 14, 2018
Day 2
June 15, 2018
Day 3
January 3, 2019
Day 4
January 4, 2019

CA KIPP Seek Academy Charter School
New Jersey
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Day 1
August 13, 2018
Day 2
November 5, 2018
Day 3
February 1, 2019
Day 4
April 4, 2019

CA City Year
Los Angeles
Tristan Hurlburt
thurlburt@cityyear.org
Tristan Hurlburt
thurlburt@cityyear.org
Day 1
October 11, 2018
Day 2
October 12, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
November 29, 2018

CA Rosemont Elementary and Fra
Los Angeles
Natividad Rozsa
nrozsa@lausd.net
Natividad Rozsa
nrozsa@lausd.net
Day 1
October 23, 2018
Day 2
October 24, 2018
Day 3
December 4, 2018
Day 4
December 11, 2018

CO Adams 12 Five Star School District
Thornton
Chrysann McBride
chrysann@comcast.net
Megan Cain
megan.cain@adams12.org
Day 1
October 15, 2018
Day 2
October 16, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
November 29, 2018

CO Adams 12 Five Star School District
Thornton
Chrysann McBride
chrysann@comcast.net
Megan Cain
megan.cain@adams12.org
Day 1
November 5, 2018
Day 2
November 6, 2018
Day 3
December 10, 2018
Day 4
December 11, 2018

CO Boulder Valley School District
Boulder
Chrysann McBride and Joyce Joyce
chrysann@comcast.net and jjoyce8263@gmail.com
Mary Jo Bode
maryjo.bode@bvsd.org
Day 1
January 9, 2019
Day 2
January 11, 2019
Day 3
March 12, 2019
Day 4
March 13, 2019

CO Jeffco Public Schools
Lakewood
Ellynor Martinez
emartine@jeffco.k12.co.us
Ellynor Martinez
emartine@jeffco.k12.co.us
Day 1
January 16, 2019
Day 2
January 17, 2019
Day 3
February 27, 2019
Day 4
February 28, 2019

CO Jeffco Public Schools
Lakewood
Ellynor Martinez
emartine@jeffco.k12.co.us
Ellynor Martinez
emartine@jeffco.k12.co.us
Day 1
February 6, 2019
Day 2
February 7, 2019
Day 3
March 19, 2019
Day 4
March 20, 2019

CO Aspen School District
Aspen
Heather Abraham
habraham@aspenk12.net
Heather Abraham
habraham@aspenk12.net
Day 1
October 19, 2018
Day 2
October 20, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
December 1, 2018

CO Aspen School District
Aspen
Heather Abraham
habraham@aspenk12.net
Heather Abraham
habraham@aspenk12.net
Day 1
December 4, 2018
Day 1
December 11, 2018
Day 2
December 18, 2018
Day 2
January 8, 2019
Day 3
January 15, 2019
Day 3
January 22, 2019
Day 4
January 29, 2019
Day 4
February 5, 2019

CO Cherry Creek Schools Building tbd
Centennial
Carolee Hayes
ccscarolee@aol.com
Rebecca Brindle
rbrindle@cherrycreekschools.org
Day 1
January 15, 2019
Day 2
January 16, 2019
Day 3
March 5, 2019
Day 4
March 6, 2019

IL Kane County ROE, 28 N. First Street
Geneva
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Kathy Lawson
klawson@kaneroe.org
Day 1
September 13, 2018
Day 2
September 14, 2018
Day 3
February 7, 2019
Day 4
February 8, 2019

IL NSSED
Highland Park
Michael Dolcemascolo
michaeldolcemascolo@gmail.com
Lindsay Kiraly
lkiraly@nssed.org
Day 1
March 12, 2019
Day 2
March 13, 2019
Day 3
April 24, 2019
Day 4
April 25, 2019

IL Deep Roots Consulting
Bluford
Tammie Henry
tammiehenry@gmail.com
Randa Shoeb
rshoeb@schutzschool.org.eg
Day 1
February 7, 2019
Day 2
February 8, 2019

IN Fort Wayne Community Schools
Fort Wayne
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Tracy Reed
tracy.reed@fwcs.k12.in.us
Day 1
November 5, 2018
Day 2
February 11, 2019
Day 3
March 4, 2019
Day 4
March 18, 2019

KS Shawnee Heights USD#450 Cohort #4
Topeka
Toni Prickett and trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Rebecca Greer
greerr@usd450.net
Day 1
January 4, 2019
Day 2
January 14, 2019
Day 3
January 15, 2019
Day 4
February 13, 2019

KS Shawnee Heights USD #450 Cohort #5
Topeka
Toni Prickett and trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Rebecca Greer
greerr@usd450.net
Day 1
February 11, 2019
Day 2
February 12, 2019
Day 3
April 22, 2019
Day 4
April 23, 2019

KS Kansas Learning Network
Topeka
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Michele Hayes
michele.hayes@klnemail.org
Day 1
February 7, 2019
Day 2
February 8, 2019
Day 3
March 6, 2019
Day 4
March 7, 2019

KS Kansas Learning Network
Kansas City
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Michele Hayes
michele.hayes@klnemail.org
Day 1
April 9, 2019
Day 2
April 10, 2019
Day 3
April 25, 2019
Day 4
April 26, 2019

KS Newton USD 373
Newton
Deb Hamm & Kenna Graber
kenna.graber@usd373.org
Nora Miller
nora.miller@usd373.org
Day 1
February 13, 2019
Day 2
February 14, 2019
Day 3
March 25, 2019
Day 4
March 26, 2019

KS Newton USD 373
Newton
Deb Hamm & Kenna Graber
kenna.graber@usd373.org
Nora Miller
nora.miller@usd373.org
Day 1
June 17, 2019
Day 2
June 18, 2019
Day 3
June 19, 2019
Day 4
June 20, 2019

KY Southeast South Central Educational Cooperative
London
Maggie McGatha
maggiemcgatha87@gmail.com
Melissa Reynolds
melissa.reynolds@sesccoop.org
Day 1
February 20, 2019
Day 2
February 21, 2019
Day 3
March 21, 2019
Day 4
March 22, 2019

MI Winding Brook
Shepherd
Jen Orton
jenortonllc@gmail.com
Kim Young
youngk1@michigan.gov
Day 1
March 4, 2019
Day 2
March 5, 2019
Day 3
April 29, 2019
Day 4
April 30, 2019

MI Michigan Association of Secondary School Principal
Lansing
Steve Seward
steve@michiganprincipals.org
Brad Gray
brad@michiganprincipals.org
Day 1
December 10, 2018
Day 2
December 11, 2018
Day 3
January 22, 2019
Day 4
January 23, 2019

MI Calhoun Intermediate School District
Marshall
Barbara Spencer
spencerb@calhounisd.org
Barbara Spencer
spencerb@calhounisd.org
Day 1
October 23, 2018
Day 2
October 24, 2018
Day 3
December 11, 2018
Day 4
December 12, 2018

MI Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Ann Blakeslee
annblakeslee@gmail.com
Day 1
November 1, 2018
Day 2
November 2, 2018
Day 3
January 17, 2019
Day 4
January 18, 2019

MI Ottawa Area Intermediate School District
Holland
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Karen Kooiker
kkooiker@oaisd.org
Day 1
May 2, 2019
Day 2
May 3, 2019
Day 3
May 21, 2019
Day 4
May 22, 2019

MI Zeeland Public Schools
Zeeland
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Brandi-Lyn Mendham
bmendham@zps.org
Day 1
October 9, 2018
Day 2
October 10, 2018
Day 3
March 5, 2019
Day 4
March 6, 2019

MI Tecumseh Public Schools
Tecumseh
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Kelly Coffin
kcoffin@tps.k12.mi.us
Day 1
September 28, 2018
Day 2
September 29, 2018
Day 3
November 30, 2018
Day 4
December 1, 2018

MI Char-Em Office
Charlevoix
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Day 1
October 23, 2018
Day 2
October 24, 2018
Day 3
December 6, 2018
Day 4
December 7, 2018

MI Calhoun Intermediate School District
Marshall
Barbara Spencer
spencerb@calhounisd.org
Barbara J Spencer
spencerb@calhounisd.org
Day 1
October 23, 2018
Day 2
October 23, 2018
Day 3
December 11, 2018
Day 4
December 12, 2018

MI Ypsilanti Community Schools
Ypsilanti
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Alena Zachery-Ross
alenazachery@gmail.com
Day 1
April 11, 2019
Day 2
April 12, 2019
Day 3
May 7, 2019
Day 4
May 8, 2019

MN Anoka-Hennepin Staff Development Center
Anoka
James L. Roussin
jim.roussin@gmail.com
Gwen Sherburne
gwen.sherburne@ahschools.us
Day 1
September 10, 2018
Day 2
September 11, 2018
Day 3
November 29, 2018
Day 4
November 30, 2018

MO Southwest Center for Educational Excellence
Webb City
Trey Moeller
treymoeller39@gmail.com
Trey Moeller
treymoeller39@gmail.com
Day 1
February 6, 2019
Day 2
February 7, 2019
Day 3
February 27, 2019
Day 4
February 28, 2019

MO Park Central Office Building
Springfield
Jana Loge, PLC
janaloge@missouristate.edu
Jana Loge
janaloge@missouristate.edu
Day 1
July 31, 2018
Day 2
September 17, 2018
Day 3
October 23, 2018
Day 4
December 10, 2018

MO Memorial Education Center – Joplin School District
Joplin
Jason Weaver
jasonweaver@joplinschools.org
Cathy Mock
cathymock@joplinschools.org
Day 1
November 26, 2018
Day 2
November 27, 2018
Day 3
December 17, 2018
Day 4
December 18, 2018

NE Westside Community Schools
Omaha
Sue Presler
susanpresler57@gmail.com
Greg Betts
bett.gregory@westside66.net
Day 1
November 6, 2018
Day 2
November 7, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
November 29, 2018

NY Monroe 2 BOCES
Spencerport
Michael Dolcemascolo
michaeldolcemascolo@gmail.com
Dr. Marijo Pearson
mpearson@monroe2boces.org
Day 1
November 7, 2018
Day 2
November 8, 2018
Day 3
December 6, 2018
Day 4
December 7, 2018

NY OCM BOCES
Syracuse
Peter McCarthy & Lori Deforest
pmccar1100@gmail.com & ldeforest@cnyric.org
Mechel Aldrich
mechel@cnyric.org
Day 1
November 27, 2018
Day 2
November 28, 2018
Day 3
December 11, 2018
Day 4
December 12, 2018

OH Crestview Local Schools
Conway
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Lindsay Breese
Breese.Lindsay@crestviewknights.com
Day 1
June 10, 2019
Day 2
June 11, 2019
Day 3
June 12, 2019
Day 4
June 13, 2019

TN Sarah Simpson PD Center
Knoxville
Dr. Beth Blevins
beth.blevins@knoxschools.org
Dr Beth Blevins
beth.blevins@knoxschools.org
Day 1
January 22, 2019
Day 2
January 23, 2019
Day 3
March 7, 2019
Day 4
March 8, 2019

VA Loudoun County Public Schools
Ashburn
Jane Ellison
ccsjane@gmail.com
Peggy VonEhren
Marjory.VonEhren@lcps.org
Day 1
September 6, 2018
Day 2
October 9, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
November 29, 2018

VA Arlington Public Schools
Arlington
Tina Howie Laura Smith
laura.smith2@apsva.us
Day 1
September 25, 2018
Day 2
October 23, 2018
Day 3
December 13, 2018
Day 4
December 18, 2018

WI Oregon High School
Oregon
Heather A Lott
hlott.peloton@gmail.com
Heather Lott
hlott.peloton@gmail.com
Day 1
December 11, 2018
Day 2
December 12, 2018
Day 3
February 5, 2019
Day 4
February 6, 2019

WI Oregon High School
Oregon
Ron Lott
rlott.peloton@gmail.com
Ron Lott
rlott.peloton@gmail.com
Day 1
June 24, 2019
Day 2
June 25, 2019
Day 3
June 26, 2019
Day 4
June 27, 2019

WI Madison Metropolitan School District
Madison
Paddy Greeley
pgreeley@madison.k12.wi.us
Erica Kruger
ekruger@madison.k12.wi.us
Day 1
February 19, 2019
Day 2
February 20, 2019
Day 3
April 2, 2019
Day 4
April 3, 2019