Adaptive Schools – Foundation


SELECT LISTINGS

International Adaptive Schools Seminars


Country Location Trainers Contact Days
ARE American School of Dubai
Dubai
Doreen Miori-Merola
doreen.merola@gmail.com
Jinsy Abraham
jabraham@asdubai.org
Day 1
August 21, 2017
Day 2
August 22, 2017
Day 3
August 23, 2017
Day 4
August 24, 2017

CAN Hamilton Wentworth District School Board, Educatio
Hamilton
John Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Kristin Roy
kroy@hwdsb.on.ca
Day 1
April 27, 2017
Day 2
April 28, 2017
Day 3
August 17, 2017
Day 4
August 18, 2017

CAN Hamilton Wentworth District School Board, Educatio
Hamilton
John Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Kristin Roy
kroy@hwdsb.on.ca
Day 1
August 21, 2017
Day 2
August 22, 2017
Day 3
August 23, 2017
Day 4
August 24, 2017

CAN Saskatchewan Professional Development Unit
Saskatoon
John Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Michelle Naidu
naidum@stf.sk.ca
Day 1
December 11, 2017
Day 2
December 12, 2017
Day 3
December 13, 2017
Day 4
December 14, 2017

CAN Coquitlam School District #43
Coquitlam
John Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Reno Ciolfi
RCiolfi@sd43.bc.ca
Day 1
July 4, 2017
Day 2
July 5, 2017
Day 3
July 6, 2017
Day 4
July 7, 2017

GBR American School in London
London
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Robin Chapel
robyn_chapel@asl.org
Day 1
June 20, 2017
Day 2
June 21, 2017
Day 3
June 22, 2017
Day 4
June 23, 2017

HKG HONG KONG ACADEMY
HONG KONG
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
STEPHEN DARE
stephen.dare@hkacademy.edu.hk
Day 1
September 3, 2017
Day 2
September 4, 2017
Day 3
September 5, 2017
Day 4
September 6, 2017

IND AMERICAN SCHOOL OF BOMBAY
MUMBAI
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
FIONA REYNOLDS
reynoldsf@asbindia.org
Day 1
October 5, 2017
Day 2
October 6, 2017
Day 3
October 7, 2017
Day 4
October 8, 2017

IND American International School Chennai
Chennai
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Sonia David
dsonia@aischennai.org
Day 1
November 20, 2017
Day 2
November 21, 2017
Day 3
November 22, 2017
Day 4
November 23, 2017

MYS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL OF KUALA LUMPUR
KUALA LUMPUR
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
RAMI MADHANI
rmadani@iskl.edu.my
Day 1
August 24, 2017
Day 2
August 25, 2017
Day 3
August 26, 2017
Day 4
August 27, 2017

MYS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL OF KUALA LUMPUR
KUALA LUMPUR
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
RAMI MADHANI
rmadani@iskl.edu.my
Day 1
April 5, 2018
Day 2
April 6, 2018
Day 3
April 7, 2018
Day 4
April 8, 2018

SGP UWCSEA East Singapore
Singapore
Doreen Miori-Merola
doreen.merola@gmail.com
Sally Tan
sallyuwc@gapps.uwcsea.edu.sg
Day 1
May 24, 2017
Day 2
May 25, 2017
Day 3
May 26, 2017
Day 4
May 27, 2017

THA NIST INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
BANGKOK
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
MICHELLE MARQUEZ
mmarquez@nist.ac.th
Day 1
November 2, 2017
Day 2
November 3, 2017
Day 3
November 4, 2017
Day 4
November 5, 2017


United States Adaptive Schools Seminars


State Location Trainers Contact Days
AK Anchorage School District
Anchorage
Michael Webb
webb_michael@asdk12.org
Michael Webb
webb_michael@asdk12.org
Day 1
June 5, 2017
Day 2
June 6, 2017
Day 3
June 7, 2017
Day 4
June 8, 2017

AZ Christensen Professional Learning Complex
Flagstaff
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Thinking Collaborative Co-D
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Dawn Trubakoff
dtrubakoff@fusd1.org
Day 1
June 14, 2017
Day 2
June 15, 2017
Day 3
June 19, 2017
Day 4
June 20, 2017

AZ Arizona K12
Phoenix
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Kendall Waite
kwaite@azk12.org
Day 1
December 7, 2017
Day 2
December 8, 2017
Day 3
February 15, 2018
Day 4
February 16, 2018

CA LAEP
Los Angeles
John Matich
jmatich@coreinnovate.com
Lara Kain
lkain@laep.org
Day 1
June 26, 2017
Day 2
June 27, 2017
Day 3
June 28, 2017
Day 4
June 29, 2017

CA Santa Clara County Office of Education
San Jose
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Day 1
April 10, 2017
Day 2
May 1, 2017
Day 3
June 26, 2017
Day 4
August 21, 2017

CA Centinela Valley Union High School District
Lawndale
Carrie Usui Johnson
usui@gseis.ucla.edu
Bettye Scott
bscott@gseis.ucla.edu
Day 1
June 29, 2017
Day 2
June 30, 2017
Day 3
July 31, 2017
Day 4
August 1, 2017

CO Public Education & Business Coalition (PEBC)
Denver
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Natalie Newton
nnewton@pebc.org
Day 1
May 17, 2017
Day 2
May 18, 2017
Day 3
June 6, 2017
Day 4
June 7, 2017

CO TBD
Douglas County
Carolee Hayes
ccscarolee@aol.com
Tammy Whipple
tammy.whipple@dcsdk12.org
Day 1
July 24, 2017
Day 2
July 25, 2017
Day 3
July 26, 2017
Day 4
July 27, 2017

KS Hutchinson Public Schools
Hutchinson
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Cindy Cooprider
cooprider.lucinda@usd308.com
Day 1
July 10, 2017
Day 2
July 11, 2017
Day 3
July 12, 2017
Day 4
July 13, 2017

KS Dodge City Public Schools
Dodge City
Toni Prickett & Kelly Gillespie
tonip@regioninsights.com
Belinda Miller
belinda.miller@swplains.org
Day 1
August 9, 2017
Day 2
August 10, 2017
Day 3
September 7, 2017
Day 4
September 8, 2017

KS Southwest Plains Regional Service Center
Sublette
Toni Prickett & Kelly Gillespie
tonip@regioninsights.com
Belinda Miller
belinda.miller@swplains.org
Day 1
September 21, 2017
Day 2
September 22, 2017
Day 3
October 26, 2017
Day 4
October 27, 2017

KS Ottawa Public Schools
Ottawa
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Dr. Jeanne Stroh
StrohJ@usd290.org
Day 1
October 30, 2017
Day 2
October 31, 2017
Day 3
November 27, 2017
Day 4
November 28, 2017

KS Shawnee Heights USD #450 – Cohort #1
Tecumseh
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Rebecca Greer
greerr@usd450.net
Day 1
October 12, 2017
Day 2
October 13, 2017
Day 3
November 17, 2017
Day 4
December 8, 2017

MI Ottawa Intermediate School District
Holland
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Karen Kooiker
kkooiker@oaisd.org
Day 1
June 27, 2017
Day 2
June 28, 2017
Day 3
August 15, 2017
Day 4
August 16, 2017

MI Institute for Excellence In Education
Mt. Pleasant
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Gwen Kelliher
gkelliher@excellenceined.org
Day 1
May 22, 2017
Day 2
May 23, 2017
Day 3
June 13, 2017
Day 4
June 14, 2017

MI Institute for Excellence In Education
Mt. Pleasant
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Gwen Kelliher
carolyn.mckanders@mail.com
Day 1
May 22, 2017
Day 2
May 23, 2017
Day 3
June 13, 2017
Day 4
June 14, 2017

MI Early Childhood Investment Corporation
Waterford
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Holly Wingard
HWingard@ecic4kids.org
Day 1
May 24, 2017
Day 2
May 25, 2017
Day 3
August 22, 2017
Day 4
August 23, 2017

MI Char-Em ISD: Charlevoix Office
Charlevoix
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Day 1
January 26, 2017
Day 2
January 27, 2017
Day 3
June 20, 2017
Day 4
June 21, 2017

MI Kalamazoo Public Schools
Kalamazoo
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Dodie
raycraftdm@kalamazoopublicschools.net
Day 1
August 17, 2017
Day 2
August 18, 2017

MI Kent Intermediate School District
Grand Rapids
Brandy Lovelady Mitchell
brandyloveladymitchell@kentisd.org
Brandy Lovelady Mitchell
brandyloveladymitchell@kentisd.org
Day 1
June 12, 2017
Day 2
June 20, 2017
Day 3
June 22, 2017
Day 4
June 26, 2017
Day 5
June 29, 2017
Day 6
July 10, 2017
Day 7
July 11, 2017
Day 8
July 12, 2017

MI Genesee Intermediate School District
Flint
Michele De Bellis
michele.debellis@gmail.com
Roy Sovis
RSovis@geneseeisd.org
Day 1
October 25, 2017
Day 2
October 26, 2017
Day 3
November 7, 2017
Day 4
November 8, 2017

MI Gateway to Success Academy
Ludington
Linda Steigenga, Jen Orton
lsteigenga@wsesd.org
Linda Steigenga
lsteigenga@wsesd.org
Day 1
July 12, 2017
Day 2
July 13, 2017
Day 3
August 15, 2017
Day 4
August 16, 2017

MI Lewis Cass Intermediate School District
Cassopolis
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Joshua Townsley
jtownsley@lewiscassisd.org
Day 1
August 24, 2017
Day 2
August 25, 2017
Day 3
October 4, 2017
Day 4
October 5, 2017

MI Kent Intermediate School District
Grand Rapids
Brandy Lovelady Mitchell
brandyloveladymitchell@kentisd.org
Mary Nell Baldwin
marynellbaldwin@kentisd.org
Day 1
July 24, 2017
Day 2
July 25, 2017
Day 3
July 26, 2017
Day 4
July 27, 2017

MI Macomb Intermediate School District
Clinton Township
Grace Velchansky
gvelchansky@misd.net
Grace Velchansky
gvelchansky@misd.net
Day 1
June 26, 2017
Day 2
August 15, 2017
Day 3
September 26, 2017
Day 4
November 4, 2017

MI Ferris State University
Big Rapids
Jen Orton
jorton@wsesd.org
Gabi R Hagen
gabihagen@ferris.edu
Day 1
May 25, 2017
Day 2
May 26, 2017
Day 3
May 31, 2017
Day 4
June 1, 2017

MI Oakland Schools
Waterford
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Ashley Chase
Ashley.Chase@oakland.k12.mi.us
Day 1
November 7, 2017
Day 2
November 8, 2017
Day 3
December 4, 2017
Day 4
December 5, 2017

MI Oakland Schools
Waterford
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Ashley Chase
ashley.chase@oakland.k12.mi.us
Day 1
March 6, 2018
Day 2
March 7, 2018
Day 3
April 24, 2018
Day 4
April 25, 2018

MI Calhoun ISD
Marshall
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Barb Spencer
spencerb@calhounisd.org
Day 1
June 21, 2017
Day 2
June 22, 2017
Day 3
August 9, 2017
Day 4
August 10, 2017

MN Roseville Skating Center
2661 Civic Center Drive, Roseville, MN
James L. Roussin
jim.roussin@gmail.com
James L. Roussin
jim.roussin@gmail.com
Day 1
June 14, 2017
Day 2
June 15, 2017
Day 3
September 7, 2017
Day 4
October 9, 2017

MN Burnsville-Eagan-Savage Schools District Office
Burnsville
James L. Roussin
jim.roussin@gmail.com
Cindy Amoroso
camoroso@isd191.org
Day 1
August 8, 2017
Day 2
August 9, 2017
Day 3
September 7, 2017
Day 4
October 9, 2017

MO EducationPlus
St. Louis
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Tiffiny Creech
tcreech@edplus.org
Day 1
October 18, 2017
Day 2
October 19, 2017
Day 3
November 15, 2017
Day 4
November 16, 2017

MO School District of Clayton
Clayton
Toni Prickett & Janet Crews
tonip@regioninsights.com
Janet Crews
janetcrews@claytonschools.net
Day 1
July 31, 2017
Day 2
August 1, 2017
Day 3
September 15, 2017
Day 4
October 2, 2017

MO Special School District
St. Louis
Toni Prickett & trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Tina Maksche
tmaksche@ssdmo.org
Day 1
November 9, 2017
Day 2
November 10, 2017
Day 3
November 30, 2017
Day 4
December 1, 2017

MO Special School District
St. Louis
Toni Prickett & trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Tina Maksche
tmaksche@ssdmo.org
Day 1
February 15, 2018
Day 2
February 16, 2018
Day 3
March 8, 2018
Day 4
March 9, 2018

MO 3 Kansas City Regional Professional Development Ce
Kansas City
Jana Loge
janaloge@missouristate.edu
Julie Collins
collinsju@umkc.edu
Day 1
June 19, 2017
Day 2
June 20, 2017
Day 3
July 10, 2017
Day 4
July 11, 2017

MO Lincoln County R-III School District, Powell Confe
Troy
Mary Saale
saalem@troy.k12.mo.us
Ashley Penny
pennya@troy.k12.mo.us
Day 1
May 25, 2017
Day 2
May 26, 2017
Day 3
May 30, 2017
Day 4
May 31, 2017

MO Lincoln County R-III School District, Powell Confe
Troy
Mary Saale
saalem@troy.k12.mo.us
Ashley Penny
pennya@troy.k12.mo.us
Day 1
July 17, 2017
Day 2
May 18, 2017
Day 3
July 24, 2017
Day 4
July 25, 2017

NC Pitt County Schools
Greenville
Thomas Feller
fellert@pitt.k12.nc.us
Thomas Feller
fellert@pitt.k12.nc.us
Day 1
January 30, 2018
Day 2
January 31, 2018
Day 3
March 1, 2018
Day 4
March 29, 2018

NE Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Sarah Salem
salem@lps.org
Day 1
June 19, 2017
Day 2
June 20, 2017
Day 3
June 26, 2017
Day 4
June 27, 2017

NE Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln
Toni Prickett & trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Sarah Salem
salem@lps.org
Day 1
October 5, 2017
Day 2
October 6, 2017
Day 3
November 2, 2017
Day 4
November 3, 2017

NE Westside Community Schools
Omaha
Sue Presler
susanpresler57@gmail.com
Greg Betts
betts.gregory@westside66.net
Day 1
November 1, 2017
Day 2
November 2, 2017
Day 3
November 29, 2017
Day 4
November 29, 2017

NY LYCEE FRANCAIS DE NEW YORK
NEW YORK CITY
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
MARLENE SAJOUS
MSAJOUS@LFNY.ORG
Day 1
February 22, 2017
Day 2
February 23, 2017
Day 3
November 27, 2017
Day 4
November 28, 2017

NY Embassy Suites
Saratoga
Cherie Wilkolaski
cwilkolaski@e1b.org
Cherie Wilkolaski
cwilkolaski@e1b.org
Day 1
March 28, 2017
Day 2
March 29, 2017
Day 3
June 13, 2017
Day 4
June 14, 2017

Training is Closed

NY Erie 1 BOCES
West Seneca
Cherie Wilkolaski
cwilkolaski@e1b.org
Cherie Wilkolaski
cwilkolaski@e1b.org
Day 1
July 17, 2017
Day 2
July 18, 2017
Day 3
July 19, 2017
Day 4
July 20, 2017

NY Cattarauagus Allegany BOCES
Olean
Cherie Wilkolaski
cherie.wilkolaski@gmail.com
Cherie Wilkolaski
cwilkolaski@e1b.org
Day 1
July 6, 2017
Day 2
July 7, 2017
Day 3
July 10, 2017
Day 4
July 11, 2017

OH Van Wert Elementary School Commons
Van
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Thinking Collaborative Co-D
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Bill Clifton
b_clifton@vwcs.net
Day 1
May 25, 2017
Day 2
May 26, 2017
Day 3
May 30, 2017
Day 4
May 31, 2017

OH FutureReady
Columbus
Marguerethe Jaede
mjaede@gmail.com
Marguerethe Jaede
mjaede@gmail.com
Day 1
June 7, 2017
Day 2
June 8, 2017
Day 3
August 30, 2017
Day 4
August 31, 2017

OH FutureReady Columbus
Columbus
Marguerethe Jaede
mjaede@gmail.com
Marguerethe Jaede
marguerethe.jaede@frcbus.org
Day 1
May 1, 2017
Day 2
May 2, 2017
Day 3
August 30, 2017
Day 4
August 31, 2017

OH Board of Education Office
Sidney
Jill Hanke
jill.hanke@sidneycityschools.org
Jill Hanke
jill.hanke@sidneycityschools.org
Day 1
May 31, 2017
Day 2
June 1, 2017
Day 3
June 6, 2017
Day 4
June 7, 2017

OH Board of Education Office
Sidney
Jill Hanke
jill.hanke@sidneycityschools.org
Jill Hanke
jill.hanke@sidneycityschools.org
Day 1
August 2, 2017
Day 2
August 3, 2017
Day 3
August 8, 2017
Day 4
August 9, 2017

TN Northwest Middle School
Knoxville
Beth Blevins
beth.blevins@knoxschools.org
Beth Blevins
beth.blevins@knoxschools.org
Day 1
June 8, 2017
Day 2
June 9, 2017
Day 3
June 26, 2017
Day 4
June 27, 2017

WI Madison Metropolitan School District
Madison
Heather Lott
hlott@madison.k12.wi.us
Jaren Bailey-Washington
jebaileywash@madison.k12.wi.us
Day 1
August 14, 2017
Day 2
August 15, 2017
Day 3
August 16, 2017
Day 4
August 17, 2017

WI Edgewood College
Madison
Heather Lott
heather.a.lott@gmail.com
Heather Lott
hlott.peloton@gmail.com
Day 1
June 19, 2017
Day 2
June 20, 2017
Day 3
June 21, 2017
Day 4
June 22, 2017

WI DeForest Area School District
DeForest
Heather Lott
hlott.peloton@gmail.com
Peter Wilson
pwilson@deforestschools.org
Day 1
August 15, 2017
Day 2
August 16, 2017
Day 3
October 10, 2017
Day 4
October 11, 2017