Adaptive Schools – Foundation


SELECT LISTINGS

International Adaptive Schools Seminars


Country Location Trainers Contact Days
ARE American Community School of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi
Doreen Miori-Merola
doreen.merola@gmail.com
Dr. Jen Ramey Ricks
jenniferricks@acs.sch.ae
Day 1
August 13, 2018
Day 2
August 14, 2018
Day 3
December 6, 2018
Day 4
December 7, 2018

AUS Split between
Hobart and Launceston
Bernadette Howard
bernadette.howard@education.tas.gov.au
Bernadette Howard
bernadette.howard@education.tas.gov.au
Day 1
May 10, 2018
Day 2
May 11, 2018
Day 3
June 14, 2018
Day 4
June 15, 2018

CAN P.E.I, Department of Education
Summerside
John M. Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Elizabeth Costa
eecosta@edu.pe.ca
Day 1
August 9, 2018
Day 2
August 10, 2018
Day 3
August 13, 2018
Day 4
August 14, 2018

CAN Hamilton Wentworth District School Board
Hamilton
John M. Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Kristin Roy
kroy@hwdsb.on.ca
Day 1
April 4, 2018
Day 2
April 5, 2018
Day 3
August 16, 2018
Day 4
August 17, 2018

CHE INTER-COMMUNITY SCHOOL ZURICH
ZURICH
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL & KENDALL ZOLLER
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
Cristina Suevos
csuevos@icsz.ch
Day 1
March 20, 2019
Day 2
March 21, 2019
Day 3
March 22, 2019
Day 4
March 23, 2019

CHN NANSHAN CHINESE INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE-IMMERSION SC
SHENZHEN
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
EMILY CAVE
ecave@ncic-immersion.org
Day 1
August 30, 2018
Day 2
August 31, 2018
Day 3
September 1, 2018
Day 4
September 2, 2018

EGY Cairo American College (CAC)
Cairo
Tammie Henry
tammiehenry@gmail.com
Julie Jackson-Jin
jjackson@cacegypt.org
Day 1
August 15, 2018
Day 2
August 16, 2018
Day 3
August 17, 2018
Day 4
August 18, 2018

GBR American School in London
London
Carolyn McKanders and Kristie Dila
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Robyn Chapel
robyn_chapel@asl.org
Day 1
June 17, 2019
Day 2
June 18, 2019
Day 3
June 19, 2019
Day 4
June 20, 2019

HKG INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS FOUNDATION ACADEMY
HONG KONG
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
JENNA MCKEE
jmckee@isf.edu.hk
Day 1
February 14, 2019
Day 2
February 15, 2019
Day 3
February 16, 2019
Day 4
February 17, 2019

HKG HONG KONG ACADEMY
HONG KONG
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
STEPHEN DARE
stephen.dare@hkacademy.edu.hk
Day 1
March 6, 2019
Day 2
March 7, 2019
Day 3
March 8, 2019
Day 4
March 9, 2019

IND American International School Chennai
Chennai
Joelle Basnight
bjoelle@aischennai.org
Sonia David
dsonia@aischennai.org
Day 1
October 19, 2018
Day 2
October 20, 2018
Day 3
October 21, 2018
Day 4
October 22, 2018

ITA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL IN GENOA
GENOA
CAROLYN MCKANDERS
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
SEAN POWELL
EAF@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
Day 1
June 26, 2018
Day 2
June 27, 2018
Day 3
June 28, 2018
Day 4
June 29, 2018

JPN CANADIAN ACADEMY
KOBE
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
JON SCHATZKY
jschatzky@canacad.ac.jp
Day 1
January 7, 2019
Day 2
January 8, 2019
Day 3
February 7, 2019
Day 4
February 8, 2019

SGP Stamford American International School
Singapore
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Christie Powell
christie.powell@sais.edu.sg
Day 1
September 8, 2018
Day 2
September 9, 2018
Day 3
March 8, 2019
Day 4
March 9, 2019

THA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL BANGKOK
BANGKOK
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
KELLY ARMITAGE
kellya@isb.ac.th
Day 1
January 31, 2019
Day 2
February 1, 2019
Day 3
February 2, 2019
Day 4
February 3, 2019

THA NIST INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL BANGKOK
BANGKOK
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
MICHELLE MARQUEZ
mmarquez@nist.ac.th
Day 1
November 28, 2018
Day 2
November 29, 2018
Day 3
November 30, 2018
Day 4
December 1, 2018

ZAF American International School of Johannesburg
Johannesburg
Doreen Miori-Merola
Doreen.merola@gmail.com
Robert Evans (or Sheena MacLeod)
revans@aisj-jhb.com
Day 1
November 28, 2018
Day 2
November 29, 2018
Day 3
November 30, 2018
Day 4
December 1, 2018


United States Adaptive Schools Seminars


State Location Trainers Contact Days
Sidney City Schools BOE
Sidney
Jill Hanke
jill.hanke@sidneycityschools.org
Jill Hanke
jill.hanke@sidneycityschools.org
Day 1
May 30, 2018
Day 2
May 31, 2018
Day 3
June 12, 2018
Day 4
June 13, 2018

GST BOCES
Skaneateles
Michael Dolcemascolo
michaeldolcemascolo@gmail.com
Sara E. Fontana
sfontana@gstboces.org
Day 1
September 18, 2018
Day 2
September 19, 2018

CA California Department of Education
Sacramento
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Laurie Garcia
LGarcia@cde.ca.gov
Day 1
June 18, 2018
Day 2
June 19, 2018
Day 3
September 12, 2018
Day 4
September 13, 2018

CA Santa Clara County Office of Education
San Jose
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Mariaisabel Balandra
mariaisabel_balandra@sccoe.org
Day 1
October 9, 2017
Day 2
February 12, 2018
Day 3
June 15, 2018
Day 4
June 28, 2018

CA Santa Barbara County Education Office
Santa Barbara
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Carla
cbenchoff@sbceo.org
Day 1
April 24, 2018
Day 2
April 25, 2018
Day 3
May 21, 2018
Day 4
May 22, 2018

CO Cherry Creek School District
Centennial
Carolee Hayes
ccscarolee@aol.com
Rebecca Brindle
rbrindle@cherrycreekschools.org
Day 1
June 7, 2018
Day 2
June 8, 2018
Day 3
June 11, 2018
Day 4
June 14, 2018

CO Student Achievement Resource Center
Centennial,
Carolee Hayes
ccscarolee@aol.com
Rebecca Brindle
rbrindle@cherrycreekschools.org
Day 1
September 12, 2018
Day 2
September 13, 2018
Day 3
September 26, 2018
Day 4
September 27, 2018

CO Denver Public Schools
Denver
Sue Curtis
suzanne_curtis@dpsk12.org
Suzanne Curtis
suzanne_curtis@dpsk12.org
Day 1
July 30, 2018
Day 2
July 31, 2018
Day 3
September 19, 2018
Day 4
September 20, 2018

CO Denver Public Schools
Denver
Sue Curtis
suzanne_curtis@dpsk12.org
Suzanne Curtis
suzanne_curtis@dpsk12.org
Day 1
August 1, 2018
Day 2
August 2, 2018
Day 3
September 26, 2018
Day 4
September 27, 2018

CO Green Mountain High School
Lakewood
Kristie Krier
Kkrier@pebc.org
Hannah Popkin
hpopkin@pebc.org
Day 1
May 31, 2018
Day 2
June 1, 2018
Day 3
August 9, 2018
Day 4
August 13, 2018

CO Adams 12 Five Star
Thornton
Chrysann McBride
chrysann@comcast.net
Megan Cain
megan.cain@adams12.org
Day 1
August 6, 2018
Day 2
August 7, 2018
Day 3
September 10, 2018
Day 4
September 11, 2018

CO Adams 12 Five Star School District
Thornton
Chrysann McBride
chrysann@comcast.net
Megan Cain
megan.cain@adams12.org
Day 1
October 15, 2018
Day 2
October 16, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
November 29, 2018

CO Adams 12 Five Star School District
Thornton
Chrysann McBride
chrysann@comcast.net
Megan Cain
megan.cain@adams12.org
Day 1
November 5, 2018
Day 2
November 6, 2018
Day 3
December 10, 2018
Day 4
December 11, 2018

CO Boulder Valley School District
Boulder
Chrysann McBride
chrysann@comcast.net
Mary Jo Bode
maryjo.bode@bvsd.org
Day 1
January 9, 2019
Day 2
January 11, 2019
Day 3
March 12, 2019
Day 4
March 13, 2019

HI Hawaii DOE
Hilo
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Tammie Picklesimer
tammie_picklesimer@notes.k12.hi.us
Day 1
September 25, 2018
Day 2
September 26, 2018
Day 3
October 23, 2018
Day 4
October 24, 2018

IL CASE
Chicago
Tammie Henry & Pandora Taylor
tammiehenry@gmail.com
Cindy D’Ambrosio
cdambrosio@casedupage.com
Day 1
April 11, 2018
Day 2
April 12, 2018
Day 3
June 27, 2018
Day 4
June 28, 2018

IL Kane County ROE, 28 N. First Street
Geneva
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Kathy Lawson
klawson@kaneroe.org
Day 1
September 13, 2018
Day 2
September 14, 2018
Day 3
February 7, 2019
Day 4
February 8, 2019

KS Shawnee Heights USD #450 – Cohort #3
Topeka
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Rebecca Greer
greerr@usd450.net
Day 1
August 2, 2018
Day 2
August 3, 2018
Day 3
September 24, 2018
Day 4
October 15, 2018

KS USD 457 Education Support Center, BOE Room
Garden City
Dr. Kelly Gillespie
kelly.gillespie@swplains.org
Belinda Miller
belinda.miller@swplains.org
Day 1
March 22, 2018
Day 2
March 23, 2018
Day 3
June 7, 2018
Day 4
June 8, 2018

KS USD 453 Board of Education
Leavenworth
Dr. Kelly Gillespie
kelly.gillespie@swplains.org
Belinda Miller
belinda.miller@swplains.org
Day 1
May 24, 2018
Day 2
May 25, 2018
Day 3
June 14, 2018
Day 4
June 15, 2018

KS KU Edwards Campus, Best Building 220
Overland Park
Dr. Kelly Gillespie
kelly.gillespie@swplains.org
Belinda Miller
belinda.miller@swplains.org
Day 1
June 5, 2018
Day 2
June 6, 2018
Day 3
June 12, 2018
Day 4
June 13, 2018

KS The Learning Center, USD 443
Dodge City
Dr. Kelly Gillespie
kelly.gillespie@swplains.org
Belinda Miller
belinda.miller@swplains.org
Day 1
July 16, 2018
Day 2
July 17, 2018
Day 3
July 18, 2018
Day 4
July 19, 2018

KS USD 308 Hutchinson Public Schools
Hutchinson
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Cindy Cooprider
cooprider.lucinda@usd308.com
Day 1
July 16, 2018
Day 2
July 17, 2018
Day 3
July 18, 2018
Day 4
July 19, 2018

KS Emporia Public Schools
Emporia
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Dana Witten
dana.witten@usd253.net
Day 1
May 29, 2018
Day 2
June 25, 2018
Day 3
June 26, 2018
Day 4
June 27, 2018

KS Shawnee Heights USD#450 Cohort #4
Topeka
Toni Prickett and trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Rebecca Greer
greerr@usd450.net
Day 1
January 4, 2019
Day 2
January 14, 2019
Day 3
January 15, 2019
Day 4
February 13, 2019

KS Shawnee Heights USD #450 Cohort #5
Topeka
Toni Prickett and trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Rebecca Greer
greerr@usd450.net
Day 1
February 11, 2019
Day 2
February 12, 2019
Day 3
April 22, 2019
Day 4
April 23, 2019

KY Franklin County Board Office
Frankfort
Maggie B. McGatha
maggiemcgatha87@gmail.com
Tina Tipton
ttipton@ovec.org
Day 1
June 11, 2018
Day 2
June 12, 2018
Day 3
June 13, 2018
Day 4
June 14, 2018

KY Southeast South Central Educational Cooperative
London
Maggie McGatha
maggiemcgatha87@gmail.com
Melissa Reynolds
melissa.reynolds@sesccoop.org
Day 1
November 27, 2018
Day 2
November 28, 2018
Day 3
February 20, 2019
Day 4
February 21, 2019

KY Ohio Valley Educational Cooperative
Shelbyville
Maggie McGatha
maggiemcgatha87@gmail.com
Chrissy Jones
CJones@ovec.org
Day 1
August 21, 2018
Day 2
August 22, 2018
Day 3
October 25, 2018
Day 4
October 26, 2018

MI Oakland Schools
Waterford
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Ashley Chase
ashley.chase@oakland.k12.mi.us
Day 1
March 6, 2018
Day 2
March 7, 2018
Day 3
May 22, 2018
Day 4
May 23, 2018

MI South Haven Public Schools
South Haven
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Dr. Robert Herrera
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Day 1
August 23, 2017
Day 2
August 24, 2017
Day 3
October 25, 2017
Day 4
August 21, 2018

MI Boyne Falls Public Schools
Boyne Falls
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Day 1
August 30, 2017
Day 2
August 31, 2017
Day 3
February 16, 2018
Day 4
May 25, 2018

MI Calhoun ISD
Marshall
Barbara Spencer
spencerb@calhounisd.org
Barbara Spencer
spencerb@calhounisd.org
Day 1
June 25, 2018
Day 2
June 26, 2018
Day 3
July 30, 2018
Day 4
July 31, 2018

MI Genesee Intermediate School District
Flint
Michele W De Bellis
michele.debellis@gmail.com
Roy Sovis
RSovis@geneseeisd.org
Day 1
June 25, 2018
Day 2
June 26, 2018
Day 3
August 14, 2018
Day 4
August 15, 2018

MI St Joseph/Lewis Cass ISDs
Centreville
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Diane Talo
dtalo@sjcisd.org
Day 1
March 8, 2018
Day 2
March 9, 2018
Day 3
May 24, 2018
Day 4
May 25, 2018

MI Charlevoix-Emmet ISD- Charlevoix Office
Charlevoix
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Day 1
March 6, 2018
Day 2
March 7, 2018
Day 3
May 22, 2018
Day 4
May 23, 2018

MI Berrian Springs Public Schools
Berrien Springs
Jen Orton
jenortonllc@gmail.com
Amy Williams
awilliams@homeoftheshamrocks.org
Day 1
July 26, 2018
Day 2
July 27, 2018
Day 3
August 23, 2018
Day 4
August 24, 2018

Note: Training is Closed

MI ECIC Office
8164 Executive Court, Lansing
Michele Chenier and Alissa Parks
mchenier@ecic4kids.org
Michele Chenier
mchenier@ecic4kids.org
Day 1
May 2, 2018
Day 2
July 11, 2018
Day 3
September 12, 2018
Day 4
September 13, 2018

MI Days 1 & 2 Lansing Community College West; Days 3
Lansing
Michele Chenier and Alissa Parks
mchenier@ecic4kids.org
Kim Walker
kwalker@ecic4kids.org
Day 1
June 6, 2018
Day 2
July 25, 2018
Day 3
September 25, 2018
Day 4
September 26, 2018

MI Winding Brook
Shepherd
Jen Orton
jenortonllc@gmail.com
Kim Young
youngk1@michigan.gov
Day 1
March 4, 2019
Day 2
March 5, 2019
Day 3
April 29, 2019
Day 4
April 30, 2019

MI Macomb County Head Start
Clinton Township
Grace Velchansky
gvelchansky@misd.net
Grace Velchansky
gvelchansky@misd.net
Day 1
May 22, 2018
Day 2
May 23, 2018
Day 3
June 20, 2018
Day 4
June 21, 2018

MI Kent ISD – ESC, Parking Lot #11- Coldwater Room
Grand Rapids
ANN HYDE
ah.innovativeteaching@gmail.com
MaryNell Baldwin
MaryNellBaldwin@kentisd.org
Day 1
July 23, 2018
Day 2
July 24, 2018
Day 3
July 25, 2018
Day 4
July 26, 2018

MI Kent ISD – ESC, Parking Lot #11- Coldwater Room
Rockford
ANN HYDE
ah.innovativeteaching@gmail.com
MaryNell Baldwin
MaryNellBaldwin@kentisd.org
Day 1
September 10, 2018
Day 1
September 17, 2018
Day 2
September 24, 2018
Day 2
October 1, 2018
Day 3
October 8, 2018
Day 3
October 15, 2018
Day 4
October 22, 2018
Day 4
October 29, 2018

MI Fenton Area Public Schools
Fenton
Steve Seward
steve@michiganprincipals.org
Brad Gray
brad@michiganprincipals.org
Day 1
August 14, 2018
Day 2
August 15, 2018
Day 3
September 27, 2018
Day 4
October 2, 2018

MI Michigan Association of Secondary School Principal
Lansing
Steve Seward
steve@michiganprincipals.org
Brad Gray
brad@michiganprincipals.org
Day 1
August 16, 2018
Day 2
August 17, 2018
Day 3
September 19, 2018
Day 4
September 20, 2018

MI Michigan Association of Secondary School Principal
Lansing
Steve Seward
steve@michiganprincipals.org
Brad Gray
brad@michiganprincipals.org
Day 1
December 10, 2018
Day 2
December 11, 2018
Day 3
January 22, 2019
Day 4
January 23, 2019

MN Saint Paul Public Schools
St. Paul
Carolyn McKanders & Jim Roussin
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Megan Dois Klingel
megan.dols@spps.org
Day 1
June 20, 2018
Day 2
June 21, 2018
Day 3
August 16, 2018
Day 4
August 17, 2018

MO Joplin Schools
Joplin
Toni Prickett & Jason Weaver
tonip@regioninsights.com
Cathy Mock
cathymock@joplinschools.org
Day 1
June 5, 2018
Day 2
June 6, 2018
Day 3
June 21, 2018
Day 4
June 22, 2018

MO 951 West College Street (Powell Conference Room)
Troy
Mary Saale
saalem@troy.k12.mo.us
Ashley Penny
pennya@troy.k12.mo.us
Day 1
May 21, 2018
Day 2
May 22, 2018
Day 3
May 24, 2018
Day 4
May 25, 2018

MO EducationPlus
St. Louis
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Tiffiny Creech
tcreech@edplus.org
Day 1
October 3, 2018
Day 2
October 4, 2018
Day 3
November 7, 2018
Day 4
November 8, 2018

MO Clayton Public Schools
Clayton
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Janet Crews
janetcrews@claytonschools.net
Day 1
July 23, 2018
Day 2
July 24, 2018
Day 3
August 8, 2018
Day 4
September 21, 2018

NE ESU #1
Wakefield, NE
Sue Presler
susanpresler57@gmail.com
Rhonda Jindra
rjindra@esu1.org
Day 1
August 30, 2018
Day 2
August 31, 2018
Day 3
October 1, 2018
Day 4
October 5, 2018

NE Westside Community Schools
Omaha
Sue Presler
susanpresler57@gmail.com
Greg Betts
betts.gregory@westside66.net
Day 1
June 12, 2018
Day 2
June 13, 2018
Day 3
June 20, 2018
Day 4
June 21, 2018

NE Westside Community Schools
Omaha
Sue Presler
susanpresler57@gmail.com
Greg Betts
bett.gregory@westside66.net
Day 1
November 6, 2018
Day 2
November 7, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
November 29, 2018

NY Monroe 2 BOCES
Spencerport
Michael Dolcemascolo
michaeldolcemascolo@gmail.com
Dr. Marijo Pearson
mpearson@monroe2boces.org
Day 1
October 3, 2018
Day 2
October 4, 2018
Day 3
November 7, 2018
Day 4
November 8, 2018

OH Crestview Local Schools
Convoy
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Trent Kreischer
Kreischer.Trent@crestviewknights.com
Day 1
June 14, 2018
Day 2
June 15, 2018
Day 3
August 2, 2018
Day 4
August 3, 2018

OH State Support Team Region 1
Toledo
Michael Dolcemascolo
michaeldolcemascolo@gmail.com
Ginna Griffith Fall
esclew_gf@sstr1.org
Day 1
June 12, 2018
Day 2
June 13, 2018
Day 3
June 19, 2018
Day 4
June 20, 2018

VA Loudoun County Public Schools
Ashburn
Jane Ellison
ccsjane@gmail.com
Peggy VonEhren
Marjory.VonEhren@lcps.org
Day 1
September 6, 2018
Day 2
October 9, 2018
Day 3
November 28, 2018
Day 4
November 29, 2018

WI Marshall High School IMC
Marshall
Heather Lott
hlott.peloton@gmail.com
Barb Sramek
bsramek@marshallschools.org
Day 1
June 18, 2018
Day 2
June 19, 2018
Day 3
June 20, 2018
Day 4
June 21, 2018

WI Sun Prairie Area School District
Sun Prairie
Jeannette Deloya
jdeloya.peloton@gmail.com
Aloy Pien
ajpien@sunprairieschools.org
Day 1
June 13, 2018
Day 2
June 14, 2018
Day 3
July 30, 2018
Day 4
July 31, 2018

WI Madison Area
Madison
Sara Knueve
sknueve.peloton@gmail.com
Sara Knueve
sknueve.peloton@gmail.com
Day 1
August 6, 2018
Day 2
August 7, 2018
Day 3
August 8, 2018
Day 4
August 9, 2018

TEST

WI Dodgeville School District
Dodgeville
Ron Lott
rlott.peloton@gmail.com
Jacque Goetzke
jgoetzke@draschools.org
Day 1
June 19, 2018
Day 2
June 20, 2018
Day 3
June 28, 2018
Day 4
June 29, 2018

WI Madison Metropolitan School District
Madison
Sara Knueve
jebaileywash@madison.k12.wi.us
Jaren Bailey-Washington
jebaileywash@madison.k12.wi.us
Day 1
July 31, 2018
Day 2
August 1, 2018
Day 3
August 2, 2018
Day 4
August 3, 2018