Adaptive Schools Seminars — Foundation

About AS Seminars


SELECT LISTINGS

AUSTRALIA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
TPLI Police Academy
Southarm Road
Rokeby - Hobart, Tasmania
Sally Milbourne
sally.milbourne@education.tas.gov.au
Sally Milbourne
sally.milbourne@education.tas.gov.au
Days 3 & 4
TBD
Wesley College
Perth, Western Australia
John ClarkeJanelle McGann
Janelle.McGann@wesley.wa.edu.au
Days 1-4
May 29 - June 1, 2015

CANADA

PROVINCE
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
ABCentral Alberta Regional Consortium
Red Deer
John ClarkeDonna McRae
dmcrae@carcpd.ab.ca
Days 3 & 4
March 18 & 19, 2015
ONHamilton Wentworth District School Board
Hamilton
John ClarkeJennifer Faulkner
jennifer.faulkner@hwdsb.on.ca
Days 1 & 2
April 23 & 24, 2015
Day 3 & 4
August 13 & 14, 2015

ONHamilton Wentworth District School Board
Hamilton
John ClarkeKristin Roy
kroy@hwdsb.on.ca
Days 1-4
August 17-20, 2015


ONToronto French School
Toronto
John ClarkeClaudette Landry
clandry@tfs.ca
Day 4
July 10, 2015


CZECH REPUBLIC

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
International School of Prague
Prague
Michael DolcemascoloKathy Stetson
kathy@ceesa.org
Days 1-4
November 4-7, 2015

ITALY

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
International School in Genoa
Genoa
William Powell
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Esther Moo
esthermoo3668@gmail.com
Days 1–4
June 22-25, 2015

MALAYSIA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
International School of Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur
Michael DolcemascoloRami Madani
rmadani@iskl.edu.my
Days 1-4
March 12-15, 2015

THAILAND

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
Near East South Asia International Schools
Bangkok
Robert Garmston
Carolyn McKanders
David Chojnacki
Executive Directordavid@nesacenter.org
Days 1-4
March 31 - April 4, 2016

UNITED STATES

STATE
LOCATION
TRAINERS
CONTACT
DAYS
AZPhoenix Elementary School District #1
Phoenix
Michael Dolcemascolo
Gary Zehrbach
gary.zehrbach@phxschools.org
Days 1 & 2
June 11 & 12, 2015
Days 3 & 4
October 5 & 6, 2015
AZRoosevelt School District
Phoenix
Michael Dolcemascolo
Debora Moncayo
debora.moncayo@rsd.k12.az.us
Days 1 & 2
June 11 & 12, 2015
Day 3
September 17, 2015
Day 4
October 15, 2015
CANorwood Elementary School
Los Angeles
Carrie Usui Johnson
Tu Leong
tcl0530@lausd.net
Days 3 & 4
March 16 & 17, 2015

NOTE: This Seminar will be provided with Spanish translation for Norwood Elementary parents and community only.
CALAUSD - MMED
Los Angeles
Carrie Usui Johnson
Terri Bourg
terri.bourg@lausd.net
Days 3 & 4
April 29 & 30, 2015
CASanta Barbara County Education Office
Santa Barbara
Carol Brooks Simoneau
Lydia Song
lsong@sbceo.org
Days 3 & 4
May 11 & 12, 2015
CAUCLA
Los Angeles
Carrie Usui Johnson
Bettye Scott
bscott@gseis.ucla.edu
Days 1 & 2
March 19 & 20, 2015 (Half Days)
Days 3 & 4
May 19 & 20, 2015

NOTE: Co-Trainer: Jon Kovach
Please register for this seminar at http://goo.gl/gNcqhy or by contacting Bettye Scott at bscott@gseis.ucla.edu or 310-794-7968.
CAUCLA
Los Angeles
Jon Kovach
Carrie Usui Johnson
Bettye Scott
bscott@gseis.ucla.edu
Days 1-4
June 25-28, 2015

NOTE: Co-Trainer: Jon Kovach
Register for this Seminar at http://bit.ly/1Nlw8DW or contact Bettye Scott at bscott@gseis.ucla.edu for additional information
COJefferson County Schools
Golden
Joyce Joyce
Chrysann McBride
Ellynor Martinez
emartine@jeffco.k12.co.us
Day 1
April 1, 2015
Day 2
April 9, 2015
Days 3 & 4
May 6 & 7, 2015
CODenver Public Schools
Denver
Sarah Baird
Sarah BairdDay 4
April 8, 2015
COChallenge Elementary School
Denver
Jane EllisonLinda Maccagnan
lmaccagnan@cherrycreekschools.org
Day 1
August 10, 2015
Day 2
September 25, 2015
Day 3
November 2, 2015
Day 4
January 5, 2016
HIHawaii DOE
Honolulu
Carolyn McKanders
Iris Tomita
Iris_Tomita/PDERI/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us
Days 3 & 4
April 9 & 10, 2015

NOTE: Training is Closed
HIKamehameha Schools
Honolulu
Carolyn McKanders
Ninia Aldrich
nialdric@ksbe.edu
Days 1 & 2
October 14 & 15, 2015
Days 3 & 4
January 12 & 13, 2016

NOTE: Training is Closed
KYGreen River Regional Educational Cooperative (GRREC)
Bowling Green
Toni PrickettKim Estes
Kim.Estes@grrec.ky.gov
Day 3
June 22, 2015
Day 4
June 23, 2015

Note: Elementary Math/Science Grant Cohort 1
KYGreen River Regional Educational Cooperative (GRREC)
Bowling Green
Toni PrickettKim Estes
Kim.Estes@grrec.ky.gov
Day 3
June 24, 2015
Day 4
June 25, 2015

Note: Elementary Math/Science Grant Cohort 2
MIMichigan Department of Education
Shepherd
Jen Orton
jorton@wsesd.org
Kim Young
youngK1@michigan.gov
Days 3 & 4
April 16 & 17, 2015
MIOttawa Area Intermediate School District
Holland
Carolyn McKandersKaren Kooiker
kkooiker@oaisd.org
Days 1 & 2
April 1 & 2, 2015
Days 3 & 4
May 12 & 13, 2015
MIEarly Childhood Investment Corporation
Lansing
Carolyn McKandersHolly Wingard
HWingard@ecic4kids.org
Days 1 & 2
April 28 & 29, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 10 & 11, 2015
MIInstitute for Excellence in Education
Mt. Pleasant
Carolyn McKandersSherry Lambertson
slambertson@excellenceined.org
Days 1 & 2
June 18 & 19, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 30 & July 1, 2015
MIMuskegon Area Intermediate School District
Muskegon
Jane EllisonPamela Varga
pvarga@muskegonisd.org
Days 3 & 4
May 29 & 30, 2015
MICharlevoix-Emmet ISD
Petoskey
Carolyn McKandersRobert Alger
AlgerR@charemisd.org
Days 1 & 2
June 24 & 25, 2015
Days 3 & 4
August 20 & 21, 2015
MIJackson County Chamber
Jackson
Carolyn McKandersMindy Bradish-Orta
mindy@jacksonchamber.org
Days 1 & 2
June 3 & 4, 2015
Days 3 & 4
September 16 & 17, 2015
MIKent Intermediate School District
Grand Rapids
Carolyn McKandersAmanda Walma
amandawalma@kentisd.org
Days 1 & 2
November 19 & 20, 2015
Days 3 & 4
December 10 & 11, 2015
MIWinding Brook Conference Centre - Gratiot-Isabella RESD
Shepherd
Jen Orton
jorton@wsesd.org
Kim Young
youngK1@michigan.gov
Days 1 & 2
March 22 & 23, 2016
Days 3 & 4
April 14 & 15, 2016

Provided by: Michigan Department of Education
MIWest Shore ESD
Ludington
Linda Steigenga
lsteigenga@wsesd.org
Linda Steigenga
lsteigenga@wsesd.org
Days 1 & 2
June 2 & 3, 2015
Day 3
August 31, 2015
Day 4
September 9, 2015

Co-Facilitators: Linda Steigenga and Jen Orton
MIEastern Upper Peninsula Intermediate School District
Sault St. Marie
Jane EllisonCarrie Car
ccarr@eup.k12.mi.us
Days 3 & 4
May 29 & 30, 2015
MIUnited Way for Southeastern Michigan
TBD
Carolyn McKandersJennifer Callans
Jennifer.Callans@liveunitedsem.org
Days 1 & 2
September 14 & 15, 2015
Days 3 & 4
November 16 & 17, 2015
MNRoseville Skating Center
Roseville
James RoussinJames RoussinDays 1 & 2
June 22 & 23, 2015
Days 3 & 4
August 4 & 5, 2015
MOEducationPlus
St. Louis
Toni PrickettTiffiny Creech
314–692–1256
tcreech@csd.org
Days 1 & 2
October 22 & 23, 2015
Days 3 & 4
November 19 & 20, 2015
MOSouthwest Center for Educational Excellence
Webb City
Toni Prickett
Co-Trainer: Trey Moeller
Dr. Melissa Massey
melissa@southwestcenter.org
Days 3 & 4
March 30 & 31, 2015
MOSSD Learning Center
St. Louis
Stephanie Falvo
sfalvo@ssdmo.org
Tina Maksche
tmaksche@ssdmo.org
Stephanie Falvo
sfalvo@ssdmo.org
Tina Maksche
tmaksche@ssdmo.org
Day 1
June 5, 2015
Day 2
June 8, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 15 & 16, 2015
NELincoln Public Schools
Lincoln
Bess ScottBess ScottDays 3 & 4
March 26 & 27, 2015
NMJamez Elementary
Farmington
Michele DeBellisMichele DeBellisDay 1
March 27, 2015
Days 2 & 3
May 26 & 27, 2015
NYOCM BOCES
Syracuse
Peter McCarthyPeter McCarthyDays 3 & 4
March 23 & 24, 2015
NYSolvay UFSD
Solvay
Doreen Miori-MerolaEric Larison
elarison@solvayschools.org
Days 3 & 4
March 26 & 27, 2015
NYOswego County BOCES
Fulton
Michael DolcemascoloLiane Benedict
liane.e.benedict@gmail.com
Days 1 & 2
April 27 & 28, 2015
Days 3 & 4
May 19 & 20, 2015
NYCentral Square School District
Central Square
Michael DolcemascoloDavid Furletti
dfurletti@cssd.org
Day 1
May 16, 2015
Day 2
May 30, 2015
Days 3 & 4
August 4 & 5, 2015
NYGenesee Valley BOCES
Leroy
Pat Mullikin
pmullikin@avoncsd.org
Pat Mullikin
pmullikin@avoncsd.org
Days 1 & 2
June 2 & 3, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 30 & July 1, 2015
OHOlentangy Schools
Lewis Center
Rebecca FudgeJack Fette
jack_fette@olsd.us
Days 3 & 4
August 26 & 27, 2015
OHColumbus City Schools
Columbus
Carolyn McKandersMarguerethe Jaede
mjaede@gmail.com
Days 1 & 2
July 7 & 8, 2015
Days 3 & 4
July 15 & 16, 2015
OHState Support Team #1
Toledo
Michael DolcemascoloGinna Griffith Fall
esclew_gf@sstr1.org
Day 3
March 31, 2015
Day 4
April 1, 2015
TNKnox County Schools
Knoxville
Michael DolcemascoloTheresa Nixon
theresa.nixon@knoxschools.org
Day 3
March 31, 2015
Day 4
April 1, 2015
VAFairfax County Public Schools
Fairfax
Tina Lane
tina.lane@fcps.edu
Tina Lane
tina.lane@fcps.edu
Day 4
March 24, 2015
VAFairfax County Public Schools
Fairfax
Tina Lane
tina.lane@fcps.edu
Tina Lane
tina.lane@fcps.edu
Day 3
March 16, 2015
Day 4
April 21, 2015
WIEdgewood College Deming Way Campus
Madison
Heather Lott
hlott@madison.k12.wi.us
Heather Lott
hlott@madison.k12.wi.us
Days 3 & 4
April 14 & 15, 2015
WIMadison Metropolitan School District
Madison
Heather Lott
hlott@madison.k12.wi.us
Heather Lott
hlott@madison.k12.wi.us
Days 1-4
July 27-30, 2015

Note: This training is open to 10 outsiders. It will be held at Edgewood College Deming Way Campus.
US Adaptive Schools Foundation Seminars