Cognitive Coaching Seminars® — Foundation

More About CC Seminars


SELECT SEMINAR LISTINGS

AUSTRALIA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
Maroochy RSL
Maroochydore, QLD
Gavin Grift
ggrift@hbpls.com.au
Gavin Grift
ggrift@hbpls.com.au
Days 7 & 8
April 29 & 30, 2015
TBD
Perth
Doreen Miori-MerolaGavin Grift
ggrift@hbpls.com.au
Days 1-4
April 13-16, 2015
Days 5-8
July 13-16, 2015
Adelaide Sailing Club
Adelaide, South Australia
Gavin Grift
ggrift@hbpls.com.au
Gavin Grift
ggrift@hbpls.com.au
Days 1 & 2
May 5 & 6, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 25 & 26, 2015
Days 5 & 6
July 28 & 29, 2015
Days 7 & 8
August 20 & 21, 2015
Catholic Education Tasmania
Hobart, Tasmania
Gavin Grift
ggrift@hbpls.com.au
Gavin Grift
ggrift@hbpls.com.au
Days 5 & 6
April 15 & 16, 2015
Days 7 & 8
October 6 & 7, 2015

CANADA

PROVINCE
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
ABHoly Spirit Catholic Schools
Lethbridge
John Clarke
Loralie Lenaour
LenaourL@holyspirit.ab.ca
Days 1 & 2
March 23 & 24, 2015
Days 3 & 4
May 11 & 12, 2015

Note: The first two sessions are scheduled in an evening/full day combination. Subsequent days TBA.
BCChilliwack School Division #33
Chilliwack
John Clarke
Susan Presler
Evelyn Novak
evelyn_novak@sd33.bc.ca
Days 7 & 8
April 9 & 10, 2015

Training is CLOSED

Note: This seminar will be co-trained by John Clarke and Sue Presler, Training Associates, Thinking Collaborative
BCTeacher Center
Dawson Creek
Amanda Roberts
Paula Weninger
Amanda Roberts
aroberts@sd59.bc.ca
Days 7 & 8
April 27 & 28, 2015
NBMount Allison University
Sackville
John ClarkeArdith Shirley
ardith.shirley@nbta.ca
Days 4-6
July 7-9, 2015

Training is CLOSED
ONHamilton Wentworth District School Board
Hamilton
John ClarkeJennifer Faulkner
jennifer.faulkner@hwdsb.on.ca
Days 3 & 4
April 20 & 21, 2015
Day 5
April 24, 2015
Days 6-8
August 10-12, 2015


Training is CLOSED
ONToronto French School
306 Lawrence Ave E.
Toronto
Penny Ballagh
pjballagh@gmail.com
Claudette Landry
clandry@tfs.ca
Days 5 & 6
March 27 & 28, 2015
Days 7 & 8
May 1 & 2, 2015
ONYork Region District School Board Centre for Leadership & Learning

Newmarket
Penny Ballagh
pjballagh@gmail.com
David Nimmo
david.nimmo@yrdsb.ca
Day 4
March 26, 2015
Day 5
April 9, 2015
Day 6
April 23, 2015
Day 7
July 8, 2015
Day 8
July 9, 2015

CHINA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
Hong Kong Academy
Hong Kong SAR
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Stephen Dare
stephen.dare@hkacademy.edu.hk
Days 5-8
March 21-24, 2015
Hong Kong Academy
Hong Kong SAR
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Stephen Dare
stephen.dare@hkacademy.edu.hk
Days 1-4
October 28-31, 2015
Days 5-8
April 6-9, 2016
Western Academy Beijing
Beijing, Chaoyang District
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Holly Bowen Reardon
holly_reardon@wab.edu
Days 5 & 6
October 21 & 22, 2015
Days 7 & 8
October 25 & 26, 2015

INDIA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
American School of Bombay
Mumbai, Maharashtra
William Powell
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Fiona Reynolds
ReynoldsF@asbindia.org
Days 5 & 6
February 22 & 23, 2016
Days 1 & 2
February 26 & 27, 2016
Days 7 & 8
February 28 & 29, 2016

ITALY

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
International School in Genoa
Genoa
Doreen Miori-MerolaEsther Moo
esthermoo3668@gmail.com
Days 1–4
June 22-25, 2015
International School in Genoa
Genoa
William Powell
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Esther Moo
esthermoo3668@gmail.com
Days 5–8
June 27-30, 2015

MALAYSIA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
International School of Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Perseketuan
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Rami Madhani
rmadani@iskl.edu.my
Days 1-4
November 19-22, 2015
Days 5-8
March 17 - 20, 2016

SOUTH AFRICA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
American International School of Johannesburg
Johannesburg
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Liz Hargreaves
lhargreaves@aisj-jhb.com
Days 1 - 4
September 14 - 17, 2015

SOUTH KOREA

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
Busan International Foreign School
Busan
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Daun Yorke
dyorke@bifskorea.org
Days 1 & 2
January 16 & 17, 2016

SPAIN

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
European Christian Mission Spain Office
Madrid

Sharon Graves

Sharon Graves

Days 1/2
April 20, 2015
Days 2/3
April 21, 2015
Days 3/4
April 22, 2015
Days 5/6
April 23, 2015
Days 7/8
April 24, 2015

Note: 9:00-14:00, 16:00-19:00


Universidad de la Mistica of the Carmelites
Avila
Luis J. González, ocdJerzy Nawojowski
secretaria@mistica.es
Days 1-8
July 3 - 10, 2015
10:00-14:00, 17:00-20:00

Note: This training will be offered in Spanish.

SWITZERLAND

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
ICS Inter-Community School Zurich
Zumikon, Zurich
William Powell
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Mary-Lyn Campbell
mcampbell@icsz.ch
Days 5-8
March 10-13, 2015

THAILAND

 
LOCATION
TRAINER
CONTACT
DAYS
NIST International School
Bangkok
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Katherine Grant
KGrant@nist.ac.th
Days 5-8
April 25-28, 2015
Concordian International School
Bangkok
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Aloha Lavina
aloha@concordian.ac.th
Days 3 & 4
September 26 & 27, 2015
Days 5 & 6
March 4 & 5, 2016
Days 7 & 8
September 8 & 9, 2016
Concordian International School
Bangkok
William Powell &
Ochan Kusuma Powell
Sally Wen
sally@concordian.ac.th
Days 3 & 4
March 5 & 6, 2016

UNITED STATES

STATE
LOCATION
TRAINERS
CONTACT
DAYS
AKAnchorage School District
Anchorage
Michael DolcemascoloKarin Halpin
halpin_karin@asdk12.org
Days 1 & 2
August 24 & 25, 2015
Days 3 & 4
October 19 & 20, 2015
Days 5 & 6
January 7 & 8, 2016
Days 7 & 8
March 3 & 4, 2016
CAAnaheim Union High School District Office
Anaheim
Mary Funaoka
mfunaoka@ocde.us
Mary Funaoka
mfunaoka@ocde.us
Days 5-8
TBA
CALAUSD - MMED
Los Angeles
Natalie Irons
Terri Bourg
terri.bourg@lausd.net
Day 8
March 24, 2015

NOTE: Cohort 2 - MMED
CALAUSD - MMED
Los Angeles
Natalie Irons
Terri Bourg
terri.bourg@lausd.net
Day 8
March 23, 2015

CADOUBLETREE BY HILTON
Claremont
Alejandro Segura Mora Ph.D.Alejandro Segura Mora Ph.D.Days 5 & 6
April 13 & 14, 2015
Days 7 & 8
May 4 & 5, 2015
CAOCDE
Costa Mesa
Mary Funaoka
mfunaoka@ocde.us
Mary Funaoka
mfunaoka@ocde.us
Day 4
March 20, 2015
Day 5
March 23, 2015
Day 6
April 3, 2015
Day 7
May 1, 2015
Day 8
May 8, 2015
CAPomona Unified School District
Pomona
Alejandro Segura Mora Ph.D.Alejandro Segura Mora Ph.D.Days 5-8
June 15-18, 2015
CAPomona Unified School District
Pomona
Alejandro Segura Mora Ph.D.Alejandro Segura Mora Ph.D.Day 3
March 20, 2015
Day 4
April 18, 2015
Days 5-8
June 8-11, 2015
CAGranlibakken Conference Center
Tahoe City
Lisa Joseph
mailto:ccclj@aol.com
Days 1-4
July 20-24, 2015
CAUCLA
Los Angeles
Natalie IronsBettye Scott
bscott@gseis.ucla.edu
Day 1
April 18, 2015
Day 2
May 30, 2015
Day 3
June 10, 2015
Day 4
June 18, 2015
Day 5
June 19, 2015
Day 6
August 5, 2015
Day 7
August 6, 2015
Day 8
August 15, 2015

Note: Please register for this Seminar at http://bit.ly/19oBRLX or contact Bettye Scott for additional information at bscott@gseis.ucla.edu

CAVentura County Office of Education
Camarillo
Natalie IronsClaudia Frandsen
CFrandsen@vcoe.org
Day 1
June 12, 2015
Day 2
June 15, 2015
Day 3
June 16, 2015
Day 4
July 16, 2015
Day 5
July 17, 2015
Day 6
July 28, 2015
Day 7
July 29, 2015
Day 8
July 30, 2015

Note: Training is Closed.
COFoster Elementary Schools
Arvada
Jane EllisonJane EllisonDay 7B
March 30, 2015
Day 8A
March 30, 2015
Day 8B
March 31, 2015

Note: Training is Closed.
CODenver Public Schools
Denver
Sarah BairdSarah BairdDay 8
April 9, 2015
COSt Vrain Valley School District
Longmont
Carolee HayesJean Jennings
jennings_jean@svvsd.org
Days 1 & 2
June 11 & 12, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 15 & 16, 2015
COSummit Event Center
Aurora
Dana SorensenMaxine Martin
mmartin@pebc.org
Days 7 & 8
April 9 & 10, 2015
COManual High Schools
Denver
Sarah BairdSarah BairdDays 1 & 2
April 21 & 22, 2015
Days 3 & 4
May 20 & 21, 2015
COAspen Schools
Aspen
Lucila GarzaJulia Roark
Jroark@aspenk12.net
Days 3 & 4
April 24 & 25, 2015
Days 5-8
TBA
COCherry Creek School District
Centennial
Carolee Hayes
Erin O'Grady
Lauren West
Joni McRoberts
jmcroberts@cherrycreekschools.org
Days 1 & 2
September 10 & 11, 2015
Days 3 & 4
October 7 & 8, 2015
CTDanbury Public Schools
Danbury
Jenny EdwardsMichelle Sanford
sanfom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Days 5 & 6
March 30 & 31, 2015
Days 7 & 8
April 1 & 2, 2015
ILColumbia Center
Champaign
Leslie Knicl
kniclle@champaignschools.org
Leslie Knicl
kniclle@champaignschools.org
Days 5 & 6
June 11 & 12, 2015
Days 7 & 8
June 15 & 16, 2015
ILJoliet Public Schools
Joliet
Michele Tissiere
mtissiere@gmail.com
Karla Guseman
kguseman@jths.org
Days 1 & 2
April 21 & 22, 2015
Days 3 & 4
July 28 & 29, 2015
Days 5-8
TBD
INLafayette School Corporation
Layfayette
Toni PrickettCarol Kilver
ckilver@lsc.k12.in.us
Days 1 & 2
June 8 & 9, 2015
Days 3-8
TBA
KSGarden City Public Schools
Garden City
Carol Brooks SimoneauLeigh Ann Roderick
lroderick@gckschools.org
Days 7 & 8
April 23 & 24, 2015
KYUniversity of Louisville
Louisville
Maggie McGathaMaggie McGathaDay 8
March 14, 2015
KYShelby County Board of Education
Shelbyville
Maggie McGathaTracey Harris
t.harris@ovec.org
Days 5 & 6
March 26 & 27, 2015
Days 7 & 8
May 7 & 8, 2015
KYGreen River Regional Education Cooperative
Bowling Green
Maggie McGathaKim Estes
kim.estes@grrec.ky.gov
Days 1-4
July 20-23, 2015
KYGreen River Regional Education Cooperative
Bowling Green
Maggie McGathaKelly Davis
Kelly.Davis@grrec.ky.gov
Day 3
June 11, 2015
Day 4
June 12, 2015

Days 3 & 4 Offered Again
Day 3
June 22, 2015
Day 4
June 23, 2015
MICalhoun Intermediate School District
Marshall
Tammy Schiller
schillet@calhounisd.org
Tammy Schiller
schillet@calhounisd.org
Days 3 & 4
March 17 & 18, 2015
Days 5 & 6
April 28 & 29, 2015
Days 7 & 8
May 19 & 20, 2015
MIWashtenaw Intermediate School District
Ann Arbor
Char Firlik
Patronella Koster
Mary Stearns
Jennifer T. Sangsland

jtsangsland@washtenawisd.org
Days 7 & 8
April 28 & 29, 2015
MIKent Intermediate School District
Grand Rapids
Char Firlik
Patronella Koster
Mary Stearns
Carol Weih
carolweih@kentisd.org
Days 1 & 2
June 17 & 18, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 23 & 24, 2015
Days 5 & 6
August 12 & 13, 2015
Days 7 & 8
September 29 & 30, 2015

Participants may bring a sack lunch to eat within an available space at the ISD or may utilize a local restaurant during the lunch hour.
MIMichigan Dept of Education
Mt. Pleasant
Carolee HayesKim Young
YoungK1@michigan.gov
Days 5 & 6
September 23 & 24, 2015
Days 7 & 8
October 22 & 23, 2015
MIMichigan Dept of Education
Mt. Pleasant
Carolee HayesKim Young
YoungK1@michigan.gov
Days 1 & 2
September 29 & 30, 2015
Days 3 & 4
October 13 & 14, 2015
MIMichigan Dept of Education
Muskegon
Jane EllisonKim Young
YoungK1@michigan.gov
Days 5 & 6
October 15 & 16, 2015
Days 7 & 8
November 12 & 13, 2015
MIMichigan Dept of Education
Luddington
Jane EllisonKim Young
YoungK1@michigan.gov
Days 1 & 2
October 20 & 21, 2015
Days 3 & 4
November 17 & 18, 2015
MIMichigan Dept of Education
Macomb
Jane EllisonKim Young
YoungK1@michigan.gov
Days 1 & 2
November 3 & 4, 2015
Days 3 & 4
December 1 & 2, 2015
MIKent Intermediate School District
Grand Rapids
Char Firlik
Patronella Koster
Mary Stearns
Karen Lezan
karenlezan@kentisd.org
Days 1 & 2
July 1 & 2, 2015
Days 3 & 4
August 17 & 18, 2015
Days 5 & 6
October 19 & 20, 2015
Days 7 & 8
November 9 & 10, 2015

Register for Part 1 and Part 2 online kentisd.org or through email to karenlezan@kentisd.org
MIKent Intermediate School District
Grand Rapids
Char Firlik
Patronella Koster
Mary Stearns
Karen Lezan
karenlezan@kentisd.org
Days 1 & 2
November 4 & 5, 2015
Days 3 & 4
December 9 & 10, 2015
Days 5 & 6
January 13 & 14, 2016
Days 7 & 8
February 10 & 11, 2016

Participants may bring a sack lunch to eat within an available space at the ISD or utilize a local restaurant during the lunch hour. Register for Part 1 and Part 2 online kentisd.org or by email to karenlezan@kentisd.org.
MIGenesee Intermediate School District
Flint
Jane Ellison
Roy Sorvis
RSovis@geneseeisd.org
Days 1 & 2
August 12 & 13, 2015
Day 3
October 14, 2015
Day 4
December 9, 2015
MNCity Council Chambers - City of St. Anthony Village
St. Anthony
James RoussinRobert Laney
blaney@stanthony.k12.mn.us
Days 6-8
TBA
MNSaint Paul Public Schools
St. Paul
James RoussinJenna Ruble
jenna.ruble@spps.org
Day 8
March 26, 2015
MNMinnesota State University Mankato
Mankato
Lori Bird
lori.bird@mnsu.edu
Lori Bird
lori.bird@mnsu.edu
Day 6
April 9, 2015
Day 7
May 4, 2015
Day 8
May 20, 2015
MNIndependent School District 196
Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan
Loretta NorgonDan Bishop
daniel.bishop@district196.org
Days 1 & 2
May 12 & 13, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 16 & 17, 2015

Note: Participation is limited to District 196 staff only.
MNIntermediate District 287
Plymouth
Loretta NorgonLoretta NorgonDays 1 & 2
August 5 & 6, 2015
Days 3 & 4
October 7 & 8, 2015
Days 5 & 6
November 11 & 12, 2015
Days 7 & 8
February 3 & 4, 2016
MNRoseville Skating Center
Roseville
James RoussinJames RoussinDays 1 & 2
August 13 & 14, 2015
Day 3
September 11, 2015
Day 4
October 22, 2015
Day 5
November 18, 2015
Day 6
December 9, 2015
Day 7
January 9, 2016
Day 8
February 4, 2016
MNBloomington Public Schools
Bloomington
James RoussinKelley Speiss
kspeiss@bloomington.k12.mn.us
Days 1 & 2
June 17 & 18, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 24 & 25, 2015
MOTefft Center
Springfield
Nancy Colbaugh
ncolbaugh@spsmail.org
Sarah Logan
slogan@spsmail.org
Dana Jennings
djennings@spsmail.org
Day 8
March 25, 2015
MOEducationPlus
St. Louis
Toni Prickett
Tiffiny Creech
314–692–1256
tcreech@edplus.org
Days 1 & 2
September 22 & 23, 2015
Days 3 & 4
October 20 & 21, 2015
Days 5 & 6
November 17 & 18, 2015
Days 7 & 8
December 15 & 16, 2015
MOMexico Public Schools
Mexico
Carol Brooks SimoneauBethany Collins
bcollins@mexico.k12.mo.us
Days 1 & 2
March 18 & 19, 2015
Days 3 & 4
June 23 & 24, 2015
Days 5 & 6
September 24 & 25, 2015
Days 7 & 8
October 14 & 15, 2015
NMEducation Support Center LETQP Grant
Farmington
Michele DeBellisMichele DeBellisDays 7 & 8
TBA
NJNJ Department of Education
Trenton
Doreen Miori-MerolaDaniel Burke
Daniel.Burke@doe.state.nj.us
Days 3 & 4
March 16 & 17, 2015
NYTBA
Schenectady
Doreen Miori-MerolaCorinna Heggen
heggen305@gmail.com
Days 7 & 8
April 21 & 22, 2015
NYTBA
Schenectady
Doreen Miori-Merola
Corinna Heggen
heggen305@gmail.com
Days 7 & 8
April 23 & 24, 2015
NYDutchess County BOCES
Poughkeepsie
Michael DolcemascoloJodi DeLucia
jodi.delucia@dcboces.org
Days 5 & 6
March 25 & 26, 2015
Days 7 & 8
May 28 & 29, 2015
NYCambridge School District
Cambridge
Michael DolcemascoloColleen McDonald
colleen.mcdonald@cambridgecsd.org
Days 5 & 6
May 14 & 16, 2015
Days 7 & 8
July 30 & 31, 2015

Register via My Learning Plan
NYCenter for Instruction, Technology & Innovation
Fulton
Liane Benedict
lbenedict@oswegoboces.org
Liane Benedict
lbenedict@oswegoboces.org
Days 4
March 16, 2015
NCWake County Public School System
Cary
Toni Prickett
Beth Hodge
ehodge3@wcpss.net
Days 5 & 6
May 18 & 19, 2015
Days 7 & 8
May 28 & 29, 2015
NCPitt County School District
Greenville
Carolee Hayes
Tom Feller
fellert@pittk12.nc.us
Days 3 & 4
March 17 & 18, 2015
OHEducational Service Center of Central Ohio
Columbus

Sharon Graves

Teresa Dempsey
Teresa.Dempsey@fcesc.org
Day 7 & 8
TBD

SCSCETV
Columbia
Terrie Dew
Amy Threatt
Terrie DewDay 7
March 19, 2015
Day 8
April 16, 2015
SCSouth Florence High School
Florence
Jeannine Franco
jfranco@fsd1.org
Jeannine Franco
jfranco@fsd1.org
Days 1-4
June 8-11, 2015
Days 5-8
July 13-16, 2015

2015 Cognitive Coaching Training Registration Form
TNKnox County Schools
Knoxville
Becky Ashe
becky.ashe@knoxschools.org
Becky Ashe
becky.ashe@knoxschools.org
Days 7 & 8
March 26 & 27, 2015
TXDeming Public Schools
Deming
Michele DeBellisMichele DeBellisDays 7 & 8
TBA
TXYellowstone Academy
Houston
Lucila GarzaCherie Singleton
CSingleton@yellowstoneacademy.org
Days 5 & 6
March 16 & 17, 2015
VAPrince William County Schools
Manassas
Tim Neall
neallmt@pwcs.edu
Donna Wilder
wilderd@pwcs.edu
Janet Greer
greerja@pwcs.edu
Day 8
March 16, 2015

NOTE: Training is Closed.
VAPrince William County Schools
Manassas
Tim Neall
neallmt@pwcs.edu
Donna Wilder
wilderd@pwcs.edu
Janet Greer
greerja@pwcs.edu
Days 1 & 2
July 7 & 8, 2015
Days 3 & 4
July 23 & 24, 2015
Day 5
October 6, 2015
Day 6
October 21, 2015
Day 7
November 9, 2015
Day 8
November 19, 2015

NOTE: Donna Wilder (wilderd@pwcs.edu) is co-training these sessions. Individuals outside of the school division interested in attending the foundation seminar should contact Tim Neall or Donna Wilder for specific details.
US Cognitive Coaching Foundation Seminars