Adaptive Schools – Foundation


SELECT LISTINGS

International Adaptive Schools Seminars


Country Location Trainers Contact Days
ARE ACS
Abu Dhabi
Doreen Miori-Merola with Cheryl Hordenchuk
doreen.merola@gmail.com
Cheryl Hordenchuk
cherylhordenchuk@acs.sch.ae
Day 1
November 1, 2019
Day 2
November 2, 2019
Day 3
January 31, 2020
Day 4
February 1, 2020

ARE Universal American School Dubai
Dubai
Bridget Doogan
bridgetdoogan@gmail.com
Jessica Jones
jjones@uasdubai.ae
Day 1
October 11, 2019
Day 2
November 15, 2019
Day 3
December 6, 2019
Day 4
January 10, 2020

CAN York Region District School Board
Aurora
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Sandra Haliburton
Sandra.Haliburton@yrdsb.ca
Day 1
May 30, 2019
Day 2
May 31, 2019
Day 3
September 26, 2019
Day 4
September 27, 2019

CAN Holy Spirit Catholic Schools Centre
Lethbridge
John Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Rick Gilson
rick.gilson@sapdc.ca
Day 1
September 16, 2019
Day 2
September 17, 2019
Day 3
October 28, 2019
Day 4
October 29, 2019

CAN Grand Erie District School Board
Brantford
John Clarke
clarkeyj@telusplanet.net
Scott Sincerbox
scott.sincerbox@granderie.ca
Day 4
October 10, 2019

CAN Comox Valley Schools
Courtenay
Lucinda Wolteres
Lucinda.Wolters@sd71.bc.ca
Lucinda Wolters
Lucinda.Wolters@sd71.bc.ca
Day 1
August 27, 2019
Day 2
August 28, 2019
Day 3
October 18, 2019
Day 4
February 14, 2020

CHL The International School Nido de Aguilas
Santiago
Doreen Miori-Merola
doreen.merola@gmail.com
Kelly Hannon
khannon@nido.cl
Day 1
October 2, 2019
Day 2
October 3, 2019
Day 3
October 4, 2019
Day 4
October 5, 2019

CHN Shanghai American School
Shanghai
Kendall Zoller
kvzollerci@gmail.com
Emmanuel Bonin
Emmanuel.Bonin@saschina.org
Day 1
September 9, 2019
Day 2
September 10, 2019
Day 1
September 11, 2019
Day 2
September 12, 2019
Day 3
November 15, 2019
Day 4
November 16, 2019
Day 3
November 17, 2019
Day 4
November 18, 2019

EGY El Alsson
New Giza
Tammie Henry
tammiehenry@gmail.com
Rania Wassef
rwassef@alsson.com
Day 1
October 25, 2019
Day 2
October 26, 2019
Day 3
October 27, 2019
Day 4
October 28, 2019

HKG English Schools Foundation
Quarry Bay
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Palmy Tong
palmy.tong@esfcentre.edu.hk
Day 1
October 16, 2019
Day 2
October 17, 2019
Day 3
February 10, 2020
Day 4
February 11, 2020

HKG HONG KONG ACADEMY
HONG KONG
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
JENNIFER SWINEHART
ctl@hkacademy.edu.hk
Day 1
March 20, 2020
Day 2
March 21, 2020
Day 3
March 22, 2020
Day 4
March 23, 2020

IND American International School
Chennai
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Sonia David
dsonia@aischennai.org
Day 1
November 4, 2019
Day 2
November 5, 2019
Day 3
November 6, 2019
Day 4
November 7, 2019

JOR American Community School
Amman
Bridget Doogan
bridgetdoogan@gmail.com
Andrea Fossum
afossum@acsamman.edu.jo
Day 1
September 14, 2019
Day 2
September 15, 2019
Day 3
October 3, 2019
Day 4
October 4, 2019

MMR International School of Yangon
Yangon, Myanmar
James L. Roussin
jim.roussin@gmail.com
Gregory Hedger
director@isyedu.org
Day 1
November 9, 2019
Day 2
November 10, 2019
Day 3
March 27, 2020
Day 4
March 28, 2020

MYS International School of Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur
Rami Madani & Doug Woodward
rmadani@iskl.edu.my &dwoodward@iskl.edu.my
Su-Yen Chan
sychan@iskl.edu.my
Day 1
November 28, 2019
Day 2
November 29, 2019
Day 3
November 30, 2019
Day 4
November 1, 2019

MYS International School of Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur
Rami Madani & Doug Woodward
rmadani@iskl.edu.my & dwoodward@iskl.edu.my
Su-Yen Chan
sychan@iskl.edu.my
Day 1
February 27, 2020
Day 2
February 28, 2020
Day 3
February 29, 2020
Day 4
March 1, 2020

PER Colegio FDR
Lima
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Day 1
October 26, 2019
Day 2
October 27, 2019
Day 3
February 28, 2020
Day 4
February 29, 2020

SAU Saudi Aramco Expatriate Schools
Dhahran
Crystal Jacobs
cjacobs@saeslearning.com
Crystal Jacobs
cjacobs@saeslearning.com
Day 1
September 15, 2019
Day 2
September 16, 2019
Day 3
September 29, 2019
Day 4
September 30, 2019

SAU Saudi Aramco Expatriate Schools
Dhahran
Crystal Jacobs
cjacobs@saeslearning.com
Crystal Jacobs
cjacobs@saeslearning.com
Day 1
January 26, 2020
Day 2
January 27, 2020
Day 3
February 9, 2020
Day 4
February 10, 2020

SAU Saudi Aramco Expatriate Schools
Dhahran
Crystal Jacobs
cjacobs@saeslearning.com
Crystal Jacobs
cjacobs@saeslearning.com
Day 1
April 26, 2020
Day 2
April 27, 2020
Day 3
May 10, 2020
Day 4
May 11, 2020

SGP SINGAPORE AMERICAN SCHOOL
SINGAPORE
OCHAN KUSUMA-POWELL
powell@eduxfrontiers.org
SANDRINE GERBER
sgerber@sas.edu.sg
Day 1
November 4, 2019
Day 2
November 5, 2019
Day 3
February 28, 2020
Day 4
February 29, 2020

SGP SINGAPORE AMERICAN SCHOOL
SINGAPORE
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
SANDRINE GERBER
sgerber@sas.edu.sg
Day 1
September 2, 2019
Day 2
September 3, 2019
Day 3
March 2, 2020
Day 4
March 3, 2020

THA NIST INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
BANGKOK
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
MICHELLE MARQUEZ
mmarquez@nist.ac.th
Day 1
October 28, 2019
Day 2
October 29, 2019
Day 3
October 30, 2019
Day 4
October 31, 2019

VNM UNITED NATIONS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL HANOI
HANOI
OCHAN KUSUMA POWELL
POWELL@EDUXFRONTIERS.ORG
MEGAN BRAZIL
esprincipal@unishanoi.org
Day 1
March 7, 2020
Day 2
March 8, 2020
Day 3
March 9, 2020
Day 4
March 10, 2020

ZMB American International School
Lusaka
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Christine Kelly
Registration Link
Day 1
March 4, 2020
Day 2
March 5, 2020
Day 3
March 6, 2020
Day 4
March 7, 2020


United States Adaptive Schools Seminars


State Location Trainers Contact Days
AK Anchorage School District Education Center
Anchorage
Michael Webb
webb_michael@asdk12.org
Michael Webb
webb_michael@asdk12.org
Day 1
November 7, 2019
Day 2
November 8, 2019
Day 3
December 5, 2019
Day 4
December 6, 2019

CA Las Virgenes Unified School District
Calabasas
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Ryan Gleason
rgleason@lvusd.org
Day 1
September 9, 2019
Day 2
September 10, 2019
Day 3
October 10, 2019
Day 4
October 11, 2019

CA Rosemont Elementary
Los Angeles
Mylene Keipp
mylene.keipp@lausd.net
Mylene Keipp
mylene.keipp@lausd.net
Day 1
September 23, 2019
Day 2
October 7, 2019
Day 3
October 14, 2019
Day 4
October 21, 2019

CA Rosemont Elementary
Los Angeles
Mylene Keipp
mylene.keipp@lausd.net
Mylene Keipp
mylene.keipp@lausd.net
Day 1
January 27, 2020
Day 2
February 3, 2020
Day 3
February 10, 2020
Day 4
February 24, 2020

CA Ontario-Montclair School District
Ontario
John Matich
jmatich@coreinnovate.com
Lizette Diaz
Lizette.Diaz@omsd.net
Day 1
May 30, 2019
Day 2
July 26, 2019
Day 3
September 18, 2019
Day 4
November 14, 2019

CA City Year Los Angeles
606 S. Olive St. Los Angeles
Tristan Hurlburt
thurlburt@cityyear.org
Tristan Hurlburt
thurlburt@cityyear.org
Day 1
July 11, 2019
Day 2
July 12, 2019
Day 3
October 30, 2019
Day 4
October 31, 2019

CA Monterey County Office Of Education
Monterey County
John Matich
jmatich@coreinnovate.com
Roberto Nunez
ronunez@montereycoe.org
Day 1
October 12, 2019
Day 2
October 26, 2019
Day 3
November 9, 2019
Day 4
November 16, 2019

CA Monterey County Office Of Education
Monterey County
John Matich
jmatich@coreinnovate.com
Roberto Nunez
ronunez@montereycoe.org
Day 1
October 12, 2019
Day 2
October 26, 2019
Day 3
November 9, 2019
Day 4
November 16, 2019

CA Monterey County Office Of Education
Monterey County
John Matich
jmatich@coreinnovate.com
Roberto Nunez
ronunez@montereycoe.org
Day 1
January 18, 2020
Day 2
February 8, 2020
Day 3
March 7, 2020
Day 4
March 28, 2020

CA San Diego County Office of Education
San Dieto
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Day 1
September 19, 2019
Day 2
September 20, 2019
Day 3
October 10, 2019
Day 4
October 11, 2019

CA Culver City MS/HS
Culver City
Natalie Irons and Carrie Usui Johnson
usui@gseis.ucla.edu
Lisa Michel
lisamichel@ccusd.org
Day 1
September 9, 2019
Day 2
September 10, 2019
Day 3
October 15, 2019
Day 4
November 19, 2019

CA CASA 45
Claremont
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Alejandro Segura-Mora
ale@mindgrowers.com
Day 1
March 19, 2020
Day 2
March 20, 2020
Day 3
April 13, 2020
Day 4
April 14, 2020

Online Registration

CO Frontier Academy
Greeley
Carolee Hayes
ccscarolee@aol.com
Bradford Every
everyb@frontieracademy.net
Day 1
August 24, 2019
Day 2
October 4, 2019
Day 3
January 31, 2020
Day 4
March 6, 2020

CO PEBC: Public Education & Business Coalition
Denver
Kristie Krier
kkrier@pebc.org
Ashley Ruhl
aruhl@pebc.org
Day 1
October 8, 2019
Day 2
October 9, 2019
Day 3
November 7, 2019
Day 4
November 8, 2019

CO Adams 12 Five Star
1500 E 128th Ave, Thornton, CO 80241
Joyce Joyce
jjoyce8263@gmail.com
Megan Cain
megan.cain@adams12.org
Day 1
September 9, 2019
Day 2
September 10, 2019
Day 3
October 16, 2019
Day 4
October 17, 2019
Day 1
October 7, 2019
Day 2
October 8, 2019
Day 3
November 20, 2019
Day 4
November 21, 2019

CO 1500 E 128th Ave
Thornton
Chrysann McBride
chrysann@comcast.net
Megan Cain-CRE
megan.cain@adams12.org
Day 1
September 26, 2019
Day 2
September 27, 2019
Day 3
November 4, 2019
Day 4
November 5, 2019

CO Green Mountain High School
Lakewood
Kristie Krier
kkrier@pebc.org
Ashley Ruhl
aruhl@pebc.org
Day 1
August 26, 2019
Day 2
August 27, 2019
Day 3
September 30, 2019
Day 3
October 1, 2019

IA Linn-Mar Community School District
Marion
Sara Knueve
sknueve.peloton@gmail.com
Erin Watts
EWatts@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Day 1
October 17, 2019
Day 2
October 18, 2019
Day 3
December 12, 2019
Day 4
December 13, 2019

IL Kane County Regional Office of Education
Geneva
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Kathy Lawson
klawson@kaneroe.org
Day 1
January 16, 2020
Day 2
January 17, 2020
Day 3
March 12, 2020
Day 4
March 13, 2020

IL Northern Suburban Special Education District
Highland Park
Michael Dolcemascolo
michaeldolcemascolo@gmail.com
Lindsay Kiraly
lkiraly@nssed.org
Day 1
February 4, 2020
Day 2
February 5, 2020
Day 3
February 27, 2020
Day 4
February 28, 2020

KS Valley Center USD262 Cohort 2
Valley Center
Toni Prickett & Adelyn Soellner
tonip@regioninsights.com
Adelyn Soellner
adelyn.soellner@usd262.net
Day 1
September 6, 2019
Day 2
September 9, 2019
Day 3
November 5, 2019
Day 4
November 6, 2019

KS Valley Center USD 262 Cohort 3
Valley Center
Toni Prickett & Adelyn Soellner
tonip@regioninsights.com
Adelyn Soellner
adelyn.soellner@usd262.net
Day 1
September 13, 2019
Day 2
September 19, 2019
Day 3
November 7, 2019
Day 4
November 8, 2019

KS Andover District Office
Andover
Carol Brooks Simoneau, Co-Director
carolsimoneau@gmail.com
Jill Lachenmayr
lachenmj@usd385.org
Day 1
August 26, 2019
Day 2
August 27, 2019
Day 3
January 30, 2020
Day 4
January 31, 2020

KS Kansas City Public Schools
Kansas City
Toni Prickett & KLN Trainers
tonip@regioninsights.com
Michele Hayes
michele.hayes@swplains.org
Day 1
August 22, 2019
Day 2
August 23, 2019
Day 3
October 28, 2019
Day 4
October 29, 2019

KS AMAC-903 S. Edgemoor
Wichita
Phyllis Cottner
pcottner@usd259.net
Phyllis Cottner
pcottner@usd259.net
Day 1
September 16, 2019
Day 2
September 23, 2019
Day 3
October 7, 2019
Day 4
November 4, 2019

KS Newton USD 373 McKinley Administrative Center
Newton
Kenna Graber & Deb Hamm
kenna.graber@usd373.org
Nora Miller
Nora.Miller@usd373.org
Day 1
November 7, 2019
Day 2
November 8, 2019
Day 3
November 22, 2019
Day 4
November 25, 2019

KY Central Kentucky Educational Cooperative
Lexington
Maggie McGatha, Mark Helton
maggiemcgatha87@gmail.com
Mark Helton
mark.helton@ckec.org
Day 1
September 12, 2019
Day 2
September 13, 2019
Day 3
October 21, 2019
Day 4
October 22, 2019

KY Madison County Schools
Richmond
Drew Muntz
drew.muntz@madison.kyschools.us
Drew Muntz
drew.muntz@madison.kyschools.us
Day 1
August 12, 2019
Day 2
November 4, 2019
Day 3
January 6, 2020
Day 4
January 20, 2020

KY Bullitt County Public Schools
Shepherdsville
Maggie McGatha & co-trainers
maggiemcgatha87@gmail.com
Carrie Wafford
carrie.wafford@bullitt.kyschools.us
Day 1
February 18, 2020
Day 2
February 19, 2020
Day 3
April 16, 2020
Day 4
April 17, 2020

KY Madison County Schools
Richmond
Drew Muntz
drew.muntz@madison.kyschools.us
Drew Muntz
drew.muntz@madison.kyschools.us
Day 1
August 1, 2019
Day 2
September 5, 2019
Day 3
October 3, 2019
Day 4
January 16, 2020

MI Ottawa Area ISD
Holland
Carolyn McKanders
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Karen Kooiker
kkooiker@oaisd.org
Day 1
May 6, 2020
Day 2
May 7, 2020
Day 3
May 28, 2020
Day 4
May 29, 2020

MI Kent ISD – ESC
Grand Rapids
Brandy Lovelady Mitchell
brandyloveladymitchell@kentisd.org
Mary Nell Baldwin
marynellbaldwin@kentisd.org
Day 1
October 10, 2019
Day 2
October 17, 2019
Day 3
November 7, 2019
Day 4
November 14, 2019

MI Lewis Cass Intermediate School District
Cassopolis
Carolyn McKanders & Ericka Harris
carolyn.mckanders@gmail.com
Joshua Townsley
joshua.townsley@lewiscassisd.org
Day 1
August 22, 2019
Day 2
August 23, 2019
Day 3
October 31, 2019
Day 4
November 1, 2019

MI Kirtland CC April 16/17 & Shepherd Sept 26/27
Grayling
Michele Chenier & Alissa Parks
mchenier@ecic4kids.org
Michele Chenier
mchenier@ecic4kids.org
Day 1
April 16, 2019
Day 2
April 17, 2019
Day 3
September 26, 2019
Day 4
September 27, 2019

MI Macomb ISD
Clinton Township
Grace Velchansky
gvelchansky@misd.net
Grace Velchansky
gvelchansky@misd.net
Day 1
June 24, 2019
Day 2
June 25, 2019
Day 3
July 31, 2019
Day 4
September 25, 2019

MI MDE FAME, Winding Brook Centre
Shepherd
Jen Orton
jorton@wsesd.org
Kim Young
youngk1@michigan.gov
Day 1
March 3, 2020
Day 2
March 4, 2020
Day 3
March 23, 2020
Day 4
March 24, 2020

MI Lakshore Public Schools
Stevensville
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Julie Powell
jpowell@lpslancer.net
Day 1
September 23, 2019
Day 2
September 24, 2019
Day 3
December 9, 2019
Day 4
December 10, 2019

MI Zeeland Public Schools
Zeeland
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Brandi-lyn Mendham
bmendham@zps.org
Day 1
October 22, 2019
Day 2
October 23, 2019
Day 3
March 24, 2020
Day 4
March 25, 2020

MI Charlevoix-Emmet ISD
Charlevoix
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Ben Hicks
hicksb@charemisd.org
Day 1
September 24, 2019
Day 2
October 24, 2019
Day 3
November 19, 2019
Day 4
December 18, 2019

MN St. Paul Public Schools
St. Paul
James L. Roussin
jim.roussin@gmail.com
Megan Dols Klingel
megan.dols@spps.org
Day 1
October 25, 2019
Day 2
November 22, 2019
Day 3
December 13, 2019
Day 4
January 17, 2020

MO Education Plus
St. Louis
Toni Prickett
tonip@regioninsights.com
Tiffiny Smith
tsmith@edplus.org
Day 1
November 14, 2019
Day 2
November 15, 2019
Day 3
December 12, 2019
Day 4
December 13, 2019

MO Memorial Education Center – Joplin School District
Joplin
Jason Weaver
jasonweaver@joplinschools.org
Cathy Mock
cathymock@joplinschools.org
Day 1
September 23, 2019
Day 2
September 24, 2019
Day 3
October 21, 2019
Day 4
October 22, 2019

MO Bentley Administrative Center Room 150 (Day 1 and
Springfield
Tracy Daniels
tldaniels@spsmail.org
Tracy Daniels
tldaniels@spsmail.org
Day 1
September 30, 2019
Day 2
October 1, 2019
Day 3
November 14, 2019
Day 4
November 15, 2019

MO Parents as Teachers
St Louis
Christine Zimmerman
czimmerman095@gmail.com
Christine Zimmerman
czimmerman095@gmail.com
Day 1
September 18, 2019
Day 2
September 19, 2019
Day 3
November 20, 2019
Day 4
November 21, 2019

MO Parents as Teachers
St Louis
Christine Zimmerman
czimmerman095@gmail.com
Christine Zimmerman
czimmerman095@gmail.com
Day 1
September 18, 2019
Day 2
September 19, 2019
Day 3
November 20, 2019
Day 4
November 21, 2019

MO Learning Center
Hazelwood
Ryan Guffey
rrguffey@ssdmo.org
Ryan Guffey
rrguffey@ssdmo.org
Day 1
September 30, 2019
Day 2
October 1, 2019
Day 3
November 7, 2019
Day 4
November 8, 2019

NC Pitt County Schools
Greenville
Thomas Feller
fellert@pitt.k12.nc.us
Thomas Feller
fellert@pitt.k12.nc.us
Day 1
February 19, 2020
Day 2
February 20, 2020
Day 3
March 18, 2020
Day 4
April 2, 2020

NC Wake County Public School System
Cary
Phil Echols
pechols@wcpss.net
Phil Echols
pechols@wcpss.net
Day 1
February 18, 2020
Day 2
March 9, 2020
Day 3
April 1, 2020
Day 4
May 1, 2020

NE ESU #2
Fremont
Bess Scott
bess.sullivan.scott@gmail.com
Caryn Ziettlow
cziettlow@esu2.org
Day 1
August 21, 2019
Day 2
August 29, 2019
Day 3
September 18, 2019
Day 4
September 23, 2019

NY Erie 1 BOCES
West Seneca
Cherie Wilkolaski
cwilkolaski@e1b.org
Cherie Wilkolaski
cwilkolaski@e1b.org
Day 1
October 17, 2019
Day 2
October 18, 2019
Day 3
November 21, 2019
Day 4
November 22, 2019

NY York Central School
Retsof
Pat Mullikin/Juanita Henry
pmullikin@avoncsd.org
Pat Mullikin
pmullikin@avoncsd.org
Day 1
August 14, 2019
Day 2
August 15, 2019
Day 3
October 29, 2019
Day 4
November 19, 2019

OH Marion City Schools
Marion
Rebecca Fudge
rebeccakfudge@gmail.com
Ben Porter
bporter@mcspresidents.org
Day 1
June 10, 2019
Day 2
June 11, 2019
Day 3
September 6, 2019
Day 4
October 18, 2019

OH Education Service Center of Central Ohio
Columbus
Marguerethe Jaede
mjaede@gmail.com
Melanie McGue
Melanie.McGue@escco.org
Day 1
November 18, 2019
Day 2
November 19, 2019
Day 3
January 30, 2020
Day 4
January 31, 2020

TX City Year San Antonio Office
San Antonio
Carrie Usui Johnson
carrieusui@gmail.com
Stacie Sanchez Hare
share@cityyear.org
Day 1
September 16, 2019
Day 2
September 17, 2019
Day 3
November 4, 2019
Day 4
November 5, 2019

VA Fairfax County Public Schools
Fairfax
Karen Durocher
kddurocher@fcps.edu
Anita Hartley
amhartley@fcps.edu
Day 1
September 12, 2019
Day 2
October 1, 2019
Day 3
October 30, 2019
Day 4
November 6, 2019

WI Waterloo School District
Waterloo
Heather A Lott
hlott.peloton@gmail.com
Sharon Peterson
PetersonS@waterloo.k12.wi.us
Day 1
August 26, 2019
Day 2
August 27, 2019
Day 3
October 25, 2019
Day 4
January 24, 2020